We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Allure Lodge Paihia
Ranked #19 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This is a geat place to stay. It has excellent views over the township and is in easy walking distance to the centre of Paihia.The facilities are more than adequate but what made it special for us was the outstanding, but non invasive, hospitality of the hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilDevonport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Thank you for a really nice, relaxed gataway in this cottage surrounded by beautiful scene. We enjoyed the atmoshere and facilities created by your personal touches. It was wonderful and unforgettable experience for our family. You are truely wonderful hosts and we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dell1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

A lovely little cottage surrounded by native bush and a great view of the Paihia township and waterfront.
It was a shame we did not have great weather but the cottage was very inviting and we felt at home and were not diasppointed that we spent a lot of time enjoying the comfort of the cottage. The hosts also provide a great selection of DVDs, board games, puzzles etc to keep you entertained. The bed was also very comfortable and the shower very spacious.
Waking up to the sound of the Tui's outside the windows was lovely.
This was a perfect 4 day getaway for the two of us to leave our work commitments behind.
We came home very relaxed wishing it had of lasted longer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjames_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed over labour weekend with family. The apartment was easy to find and we were welcomed by the owner who gave us some very useful tips about Paihia - Peppercorn restaurant is a must. Parking is fine for two cars max. and the driveway to the property is perfectly accessible. We were a group of 4 although the place could sleep up to 9 (including pull out sofa) however we felt that would feel fairly cramped.

The apartment is a walk or short drive out of the main hub of Paihia. The views are wonderful and we were lucky with weather which meant we could make good use of the barbeque and patio during our stay.

The apartment is smartly decorated and spacious. Fittings are new and the kitchen is well appointed. There are washing and drying facilities in the bathroom and the seperate toilet to bathroom is really convenient.

There is a pump heater and heaters in the rooms which made a real difference as the weather was still quite cool. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

What Can I Say ? - this place was just great. From the minute we arrived and were welcomed by Ruth and John, we knew we had made the right choice.

We stayed in the cottage - it was neat as a pin and very, very clean. All amenities were modern with a kitchen, bathroom, lounge and dining as well as the 2 bedrroms. We had our own deck that looked out towards the Bay of Islands and our own BBQ too.

Allure Lodge is within walking distance of the town and thankfully, is a few streets away from all of the backpacker accomodation which could get a little raucous on some nights.

I don't know why the other vistor complained. We did not have trouble with parking (it was a bit tight but there was space to turn around and plenty of spots to park in). Nor was the shower an issue - this is a large, double modern shower which you could fit the whole family in. If the water goes on the floor - just move your bath mat!

Best of all, the owners are friendly and helpful. They are willing to offer suggestions regarding eating out and trips and are not pushy at all. I would recommened (and have already done so) and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.4 km away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
635 reviews
1.1 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.3 km away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
1.5 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Lodge Paihia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Lodge Paihia

Address: 8 Sullivans Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range: ₹ 6,860 - ₹ 14,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Lodge Paihia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 3/4 acres of bush-clad hillside, Allure Lodge commands spectacular views of the waterfront, across the bay to Waitangi and the Kerikeri inlet. Experience the best of both worlds...relax and unwind in the peace and tranquility of this private setting or take a short stroll to the superb beaches, cafes, restaurants and all the adventure activities that Paihia has to offer. Fully self contained, modern and spacious accommodation that is tastefully appointed.... the ultimate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Allure Lodge Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allure Lodge Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing