We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 142
US$ 70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
89
70
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
70
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomhot tubreceived greatping pongswimming poolnice resortnice outlookseparate toiletkitchen facilitiesclean roomsenjoyed our stayshort stayelectric blanketssteep hillgreat advicefive nightsself contained
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The location itself is pretty good. There are sea views from some of the rooms, not all, so if this is important to you then ensure you ask during check in time.
Parking is an issue, we saw people panicking about parking after 6pm in the evening.

Service was average, the lady at reception was very rude on the phone. Generally grumpy to deal with which was puzzling.

We stayed in room 11, which has some sea views, it was a one bedroom family suite with cooking facilities and a shower, toilet. It was clean but very outdated.
There was a queen bed and a single bed in the room, which was very cramped.
The beds were not comfortable.

The outside front of the motel had cobwebs and dead and live spiders, the other end of the building had cobwebs galore and all sorts of insects. Overgrown gardens.

Worst of all, there is no air conditioning, the place was hot and humid so very difficult to sleep at night.

We would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones surrounding the outdoor pool. Ask for those if you must stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This Motel had so much wrong with it, From the first impression of the door to the unit being all wrapped with the paint peeling off to having to walk past the people in the neighbouring unit sitting outside their unit smoking. The windows of our unit were wide open so the unit stunk of smoke when we arrived the window latches were all broken so the windows didn't close properly so cigarette smoke wafted in for the whole of our stay. There was no air conditioning either so it was extremely hot. Everything in the unit needed updating, the hot water temperature was dangerously hot but the shower pressure was pathetic. This has to be the noisiest place we have stayed at for people noise, Voices carried from people sitting outside of their units and through windows that wouldn't close.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

With many motel or apartment complexes one’s experience will vary depending on which particular unit you have - and this is no exception.

We stayed in a twin-bedded seaview room (Rm 8) for five nights. Most of the sea view was in reality hidden by the trees in between, but it was a very nice outlook nonetheless and, being a ground floor unit, had the benefit of patios both front and back.

At first sight the accommodation looked rather dated, with old fashioned (nay ancient) doors and cupboards and a very basic bathroom, but we actually grew to like it. It was clean, bright, spacious and nicely furnished, so given that this is very much a budget motel one can’t reasonably compare it with the smart new blocks in town (and there’s a lot of competition).

Some other contributors have complained about the shower pressure but we found it perfectly acceptable. In contrast the wi-fi signal to our room was rather weak and we’d have to go onto the patio to pick it up, only to lose it again once the iPad went into sleep mode (I think most of the site is OK though).

Our only issue was the quality of the single bed which was very soft and sagged in the middle (the queen bed was fine), so I asked if something could be done about it. The response was very positive and a replacement mattress soon arrived, which was a big improvement even without a new divan base to go with it.

Full marks then for service, and indeed the Housekeeping staff and Chinese ‘Olivia’ on reception were all very pleasant and efficient.

It’s not the best but we found it very homely and, given the modest cost [and having regard to the eight other motels we stayed in] I think it’s worthy of 5 stars. Incidentally the motel changed hands in mid 2017 so it will be interesting to see if the new owners make any significant changes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Nice staff to deal with, very helpful and pleasant. Resort has a sweet pool and spa. Kids enjoyed both. Games room was basic but kept my kids entertained. Clean tidy room. Spacious rooms and comfortable stay for family of 6. Basic TV channels, and TV reception. Shower was weak but spacious bathroom, separate toilet. No frills kitchen but clean. Happy to recommend Aloha Seaview Resort.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melilyuenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Aloha Seaview Resort Motel.

A wonderful Christmas Break, Beautiful Location, Lovely Room, Perfect Hosts.

Least than 2 minutes into Paihai and Golden Beaches

Thank You David, Jean, Miranda and Anthony

Coming Back in February

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews