We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. It was a very cold night out however, the heater and electric blankets on the bed made it very cosy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I feel really mean writing this review (however I like to be honest) as the lady that checked us in was lovely and accommodated the fact that we turned up late, she left our light and heater on for us. However this place claims to be NZ owned and operated which it is not. The cockroach on the ceiling in reception is the first thing I noticed however our room was very clean and big enough for 2 adults so no complaints there.
The main things letting it down is the shower OMG no pressure.. like seriously wondered if the soap would be washed off me and the bed in number 4... guys it's terrible, my partner and I rolled inwards toward each other, didn't get much sleep gave me sore hips and a sore back. HOWEVER for $88 a night, can't really complain. Are there people living here though? a few characters looked like they are full time guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WinesieTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The room was old however clean.
The heater was far too small for rooms so cold and no electric blankets.
Good TV self contained so you could live there. The downside was the shower, it trickled out and the outside table of my room was broken with exposed screws, be careful if you have children.
No parking taken up by who knows who.
New owners I'm told
Will I stay there again ? Nope will I recommend? I did my friend came and stayed in room next to me he got cheaper than I did . Was he happy ? Nope, why ? The shower !!
Don't go here if you want to be clean

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The weather was sunny as expected. We stayed a week at the motel. Great place and lots of facilities. Our unit on the ground poolside, was tired and badly needed an upgrade. But the present owners were leaving the week we were there, so maybe the new ones have ideas for the accommodation.

Room Tip: upstairs has great views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We booked online and as a few of us were heading up north for a weekend decided on the Aloha.
Great location to Paihia, wonderful views of the Bay across to Russell.
We had a two bedroom apartment upstairs and it was well appointed and tidy.
The rest of the resort had a pool (to cold for us), a nice cosy spa pool and lovely grounds.
We paid $193.00 per night which we thought was about average for a two bedroom apartment with excellent views.
We would certainly stay again if we were to travel to Paihia again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.7 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
1.3 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.7 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
651 reviews
0.5 km away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
1.6 km away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#10 Family Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: ₹ 3,995 - ₹ 14,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing