We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 78
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 165
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Retreat(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed of Roses(Paihia)
US$ 258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
155
53
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
53
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadone bedroom apartmentwashing machinepool towelsliquor storefamily stayunderground parkingstorage spaceapartment was cleanthe kitchenthese apartmentsbeach frontoutdoor furnitureper nightwalking distancefive nightsmain shops
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The location and outside pool areas are probably the nicest parts of the Edgewater. The hosts and reception staff are also incredibly friendly and helpful.
The inside of the 2 bedroom apartment was pretty poor for the price. It smelled musty and there was mould all over the blind in the main bedroom when we put it down.
One of the beds in the loungeroom also smelled bad.
Everything inside is very dated and brown and doesn’t smell great. Certainly not close to 5-star.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Primavera123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We had a four person apartment, which was very spacious. Large living room & terrace, fully equipped kitchen and two separate bathrooms. The second bedroom wasn't very large, but the beds are comfy. Underground parking spaces make it easy to arrive and leave in all comfort. Staff at the reception very helpful and booked us quite a few trips. Pool is nice, but was too cold to enjoy unfortunately. Only a few minutes walk to the centre of Paihia, so perfect location too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I got caught in Paihia in one of the rate periods of bad weather so ended up spending more time in the accommodation than I expected. Luckily I was here so the apartment was large and comfortable. The site is walking distance to the Paihia wharf tourist area and there are at least 3 restaurants on the way. I expect to be here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We found out the day before arriving that we had another person going with us so 7 in place of 6, and although we did not phone to confirm we did speak to reception on arrival to let them know we were now 7 but had brought a blow-up mattress with us as we knew they were heavily booked. The lady on reception said this could be a problem as for fire safety purposes only 6 can stay in this room but after much discussion she said they can do it but would cost an additional $30 a night for the extra person, then she said she would go and confirm with her manager and after returning said it was ok but the manager said due to the fire risk it would now be $100 a night extra??? The fire risk would have been the same for $30 a night as for the $100 a night so we found this to be a way of making extra money ( 3 and a half times ) beyond their normal rate of $30 a night per person. We had no other option but to accept the extra cost although the lady did suggest the extra person could go stay in the back packers around the corner which we found very offensive. On accepting the extra cost we asked if we could then get another single bed or fold out bed and was told they did not have any and we still had to use our blow up mattress on the floor. We were also told that the hot water was only enough for 4 people although we were originally booked for 6? Although we enjoyed our stay the enjoyment did not get rid of the taste of the feeling that we had been taken advantage of?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent stay in the 2Bedroom apartment facing the bay. Good sized apartment with good views.

Great for family stay, comfortable and handy location. IT is walking distance from the main city centre.

The louge, dining areas are well appointed, bedrooms are a tad small but good enough for a few nights sleep.

Room Tip: Select the 2Bedroom apartment for views of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews