We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
155
54
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
54
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road one bedroom apartment washing machine pool towels liquor store family stay underground parking the kitchen these apartments beach front outdoor furniture lovely apartment per night walking distance five nights lovely pool memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The Edgewater Palms is very well appointed to all that Paihia has to offer. Shops, Restaurants, Wharf, etc. Our room was very clean and well equipt with everything wd needed and more ... from awesome cooking facilities to washing machines, etc. You will not be disappointed!!!
The only very small negative was the location of our room if you want an awesome view of the beach and don't mind noise then this room will give you that but if your looking for quiet then select a room to the rear of the complex.
Thanks Nicki for sorting out our stay we really appreciate what you have done for us and we will be back and will certainly recommend Edgewater Palms!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom which was v roomy and had lovely balcony w sea view. 500m walk to shops restaurants but even closer just around the corner is cafe serving Allpress coffee my fave. Make sure you head to Russell and have lunch at the Duke - fab!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were looking for a top experience and booked a 1BR Waterfront Apt with balcony sea views across the road, but discovered that best comfort and facilities were in 2BR units which Office Management switched us into after our first night, in order to obtain quality wifi performance and bedroom TV etc. Our overall experience was outstanding with impressive comfort, quality furnishings, inter-floor lifts, excellent location and views, plus empathetic staff. We will return. Recommended.

Room Tip: Staff are responsive to accommodating special requests - recommend making the effort eg if wifi or lighting or 2nd tv etc is important
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Visiting New Zealand this time due to the Birth of my Granddaughter, another wonderful stay at Edgewater Palms. Staff once again excelled themselves) they were aware of the reason for my visit and left complimentary diapers (nappies), travel cot and new bottles and wet wipes!!!! Just in case Mummy forgot anything. The room was emaculate, sheet crisp, bed extremely comfortable and good power shower. I love this hotel and it's location, the sound of the surf water is comforting and soothing.

Well done Nicki and her brilliant staff, I have already booked for The Christmas holiday. You just can't find better in Piahia.

Many thanks for all your attention to detail.

See you in December xxxx

Room Tip: Both rooms I used had an equally good view, room 20 has the sun early morning on the veranda.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleinnz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Best Man at my wedding and I took a trip of a lifetime to NZ to watch the British & Irish Lions. During the "down time" we took a road trip around the North Island and our first stop was the Bay of Island and Paihia. After a longish car journey from Auckland we arrived tired and hungry and in need of a beer.
The first thing we saw though was this fantastic looking place right on the beach front. It stood out as clean, sleek and modern looking. With no reservation made we walked in expecting to be turned away. Instead we were greeted by two friendly faces who were happy to help and we booked into a two bedroom apartment with all mod cons. They recommended places to eat, places to see and place to have a quiet beer at sunset.
We parked in an underground car park, elevator up to our floor and once in the apartment was a joy to behold. Not only clean and tidy as you would expect but with an excellent view of the bay. There was also a pool which was superb for length swimming more than mucking around in.
So we left the apartments, walked along the beach for about 5minutes and there you are presented with numerous restaurants and bars, plus the ferry across to the island town of Russell.
We spent 2 days/nights here and used it as a base to see the area. Will definitely go back with my Wife and 4 year old son.

Room Tip: ask for a bay view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sean_marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews