We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 153
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 75
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 150
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 105
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 57
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
194
45
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentscooking oilthe kitchenwashing machinenew zealandbedroom apartmentlarge supermarketsteep drivewaitangi treaty groundmain partwithin walking distancelocal supermarketfridge freezerno air conditioningacross the roadlarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed at the Blue Pacific Apartments from 28 January to 2 February.

We had booked into Apartment 5A, but this turned out to be too small for our needs (more like a hotel room) with limited cooking facilities. Fine for a one or two night stay for people who are eating out but we were staying 5 nights and wanted to self cater.

Doug very kindly let us transfer to Apartment 2, a two bedroom corner unit with the most magnificent views of the bay of islands from all sides, absolutely amazing, like something you see in a film. We would certainly highly recommend this apartment.

The studio was large and very spacious. It had two bedrooms, the main one had great views of the bay, a large lounge with settee, dining table and Sky TV, bathroom with the nicest towels we have ever come across, washing machine and dryer and a full kitchen with everything you need for self catering, oven, 4 ring hob, microwave, toaster, grill and some excellent pans and cooking utensils.

On the balcony there was a private outdoor spa and barbeque.

The very nice beach was directly across the road, which for most of the time was deserted just the occasional person going in to swim.

Blue Pacific is a 10 minute easy stroll from the centre of Paihia. There is a large supermarket just round the corner within 5 minutes walking distance.

Excellent Wi Fi reception, we were given an allocation of 1gb within the room price, which was more than enough for our needs.

Doug and his team look after you very well, they are there when you need them, but leave you to enjoy your holiday.

Things we did which we would recommend:

The walk from Kerikeri to the spectacular Rainbow Falls. Takes 45 minutes each way.

Visit Russell on the ferry, the small museum is excellent and do walk over the hill to Long Beach absolutely stunning.

Cycling the Twin Coast Cycle Trail from Kaikohe to Okaihau 20km took two hours. Hired our bikes from Top Trail Hire.

Walking on the Waitangia Track from Hurura Falls to the treaty ground, 5km, 90 minutes each way.

If eating out do visit the Waterfront Restaurant, nice food, friendly attentive staff and great views out over the bay.

A wonderful 5 nights in the bay of islands we wish we could have stayed longer, no wonder Captain Cook visited three times!!

Room Tip: Apartment 2 - corner suite, very roomy, well equiped, amazing views in every direction
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueJim126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you very much for reveiwing our Apartments and the Paihia surrounds and amenities.
The Studio Apartment has had a upgrade for this summer adding the King bed but it is more suitable for shorter stays as you have commented on.
Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed in Apartment No.1 (a 3 bedroom apartment) with our two teenage children. We loved it. The views from the wide balcony are breathtaking, truly world class, both out to the bay and across to Waitangi (the cradle of the nation). The balcony was a large area with spa, table and BBQ, and so enjoyable that we were perfectly happy to sit out there and enjoy the outloook and "eat in" rather than go into town for meals. The apartment itself was comfortable, roomy even, clean and with good facilities. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We loved this place and recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Apartment No.1 is the pick of them for the views. It is also very roomy for a family with 3 good bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Browns30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Thank you for your review of Apartment One, our three Bedroom ground floor Apartment.
Yes this Apartment has unbroken views from our position on the hill above the beach around the the Bay and out to the Pacific Ocean. Great to relax and watch all the boating activities from ,as it sounds like you were able to do from soaking in the spa at the same time.
Look forward to hosting you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The real advantage of the Blue Pacific are the incredible views. Just beautiful. The breaking waves can be heard clearly and it is a special experience to linger late on the balcony soaking it all up. We booked an apartment with a spa and it was well used. The apartment is attractive and well appointed but perhaps not top shelf in terms of luxury i.e. bathroom ok but could be modernised, light on range hood not working, kitchen cupboard door loose on hinges. However these are trival matters—we had a wonderful stay and would certainly recommend to others. The location is excellent and we found it a benefit to be at the quieter end of Paihia. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayBoyz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. I hope we allowed your family the relaxation and the holiday break you sought while holidaying in Paihia.
Any small items not quite right are generally corrected imediatly if advised of the problem.
Will have a look and correct as soon as posible.
As a note all the bathrooms have had work carried out to improved the showers this past winter. More work is planned in our next winter break period .
Thank you for reviewing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Wow, What a place to stay!!! The room (Number 2) was amazing, the view breathtaking and the service was great!! We all want to stay there again and stare at the view! The BBQ was great to cook on and sit on the balcony eating dinner staring out over the ocean, can it get any better. We spent 3 night there, but wish it was longer.The ktchen to cook and we wanted for nothing,The bathroom was well appointed,4 of us stayed there and were not tripping over each other.

Room Tip: Room 2, has a great view and a spa
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed the Apartment and used all the facilities to the fullest.
Thank you so much for your appreciative comments.This Apartment has quite impressive ocean views. We await your return in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with with our 2 children 14 and 5 and had a comfortable stay. We were in apartment 9 which was access by external stairs. We had a 2 bedroom 2 story apartment, if you do have trouble with stairs this apartment is maybe not for you, however I do believe there maybe ground level single story apartments. Some of the apartments appear to have external spas however number 9 does not. There is a number of books and DVD's that can be borrowed from reception at no cost as well of the use of beach towels if needed, a great touch if travelling with children. Our host was helpful regarding local tips with things like parking rangers etc. Free wifi was also welcome especially with a teenager in tow. Apartments front the beach and road and if you are sensitive to noice this maybe a little noisie but would easily be blocked by closing the doors fronting to beach and road but really didn't bother us as the water washing up on the shore opposite was a lovely sound. 2 bathrooms one on each level so with 4 people staying this works well. The lounge in the living are was a little uncomfortable but nothing extreme. Plenty of bath towels which is a nice change as most places only supple one per person. A little on the expensive side but over all have found NZ a little on the expensive side so this is probably comparative. Overall a comfortable place to stay and would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisafrythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Apartments, the location, the facilities and the complimentary Entertaiment we provide for all guests. We are here to help all guests enjoy their time in Paihia and to guide you around the area.
Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews