We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas in Heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas in Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had booked a 2 bed basic apartment but when we arrived decided to upgrade to a room with a hot tub on the balcony and it was well worth the money! Even though the weather was not as good as we had hoped,every morning I still managed to sit out and enjoy breakfast on the balcony and enjoy the amazing views over the bay. It was wonderful to arrive back after a full day's sightseeing and enjoy the hot tub and heavenly views. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Donna is amazing, and has shown great patience over problems we have experienced with my credit card/bank. Highly recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyjules2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    38
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
69
115
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed for three nights shortly after arriving in New Zealand so we were in need of relaxation, and certainly got it. We were greeted by Donna who upgraded us from our studio to an apartment with hot tub. Everything was spotlessly clean and well cared for, there was a full and well equipped kitchen with everything needed to cook full meals.

The view from the balcony is stunning, right out onto the Bay of Islands. To get to the beach requires crossing a small road - a maximum of 30 metres from the apartment.

Shops, restaurants, supermarket all within easy walking distance as are the Waitangi Treaty Ground.

Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had apartment 5 but all seemed to have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wren104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nghts in January in a 2 bedroom apartment that has unbelievable views across the Bay and the local islands towards the town of Russell. The apartment is over two levels with balconies on each level. There is a well appointed kitchen, laundry and even a hot tub although we never fired it up in anger. Donna manages the property and was always helpful. Serviced daily the apartment was immaculately clean. Its just over a 10 minute walk to the wharf and main drag at Paihia. Highly recommended. The only minor issue is that the balcony furniture was a bit big for the balcony that limited its usefulness and the price was a bit on the high side, albeit it being over the peak period in January

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
258 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I cannot fault this accommodation. We had a terrific view with views of Waitangi, and the beach. The managers could not do enough to help. Everything we needed was in the apartment, including a washing machine and dishwasher. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed in early December in a two bedroom apartment (No. 9). Previous reviews accurately describe location, amenties (attention to detail showed), cleanliness and helpfulness of manager. Wish we had stayed longer as we could not have asked for better holiday accommodation in the Bay of islands. Have already passed our recommendation on to friends who will be visiting later this year. MW

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 km away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
1.5 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.6 km away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
1.4 km away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,542 - ₹ 25,098
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing