We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend an afternoon!”
Review of Total Tours

Total Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Paihia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: TOTAL TOURS, Paihia, Bay of Islands, Northland, NZ : Wine, Food, Tastings, Craft & Scenic Tours. New Zealand is a land like no other. We bring together unique soil, climate, water, pioneering spirit and offer exciting adventures. TOTAL TOURS visits local family run businesses including, wineries, craft studios, confection outlets - chocolate & fudge, cheesery, honey shop, historic & scenic sights, waterfalls, forests and much more. Enjoy a personalised guided tour with commentary and local stories, on our fun, relaxed adventure. We have 2 vans with seats for 5 & 11. We welcome visitors holidaying in the Bay of Islands or visiting via a cruise ship please contact us. Annette & Allan look forward to meeting you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Annette was a great host and showed us around a local cheese maker for some tastings, various wineries and even finishing with a chocolate factory! Highly recommend if you visiting and looking for to spend a relaxing afternoon in the area!

Thank KarenC8629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 10 reviews
"cheese factory"
in 9 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 9 reviews
"stone store"
in 4 reviews
"hill winery"
in 3 reviews
"keri keri"
in 2 reviews
"new zealand"
in 6 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"annette"
in 19 reviews
"kerikeri"
in 8 reviews
"mahoe"
in 2 reviews
"ceramics"
in 2 reviews
"allen"
in 3 reviews
"gifts"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 5 reviews
"bay"
in 17 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Six of us waiting on a weather window to sail from New Zealand to the Islands booked a tour with Annette and had a lovely afternoon. I have been to Kerkeri many times and so I was just going to hang out and be with friends. All but one of the stops was totally new to me. All of them interesting and fun.

Thank cb4fullcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteG54, Owner at Total Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

A fabulous group to have along Thanks for a wonderful afternoon it was wonderful to show you some new places / Sail away safe Cheers Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Just had a great afternoon with Annette taking us round. Started at Kerikeri markets the couple of very nice winery's, especially Cottle Hill (very nice especially the Syrah) then Mahoe Farmhouse Cheese (the " Very Old Edam" is to die for) all cheeses very nice. Annette was very helpful & willing to fit in with whatever we wished for. Go with them & have a great time

Thank bigted64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteG54, Owner at Total Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks so much We enjoy giving a more personalised tour. You never know what is around a corner. Cheers Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our wine tour with Allen yesterday. Both Annette and Allen were so helpful and flexible when organising our tour.

Allen took us to a great family run cheesery, followed by three winery tastings and he also managed to fit in an unexpected few extras (fudge tasting and chocolate tasting!). Allen was so friendly and informative, we learned a lot about the local area and enjoyed some delicious wines. Allen kindly stopped en route for us to collect dinner to save us a long walk, and we really enjoyed his company.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour, and would love to do it again if (or when) we return to the Bay of Islands!

Thank ACaulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteG54, Owner at Total Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We in the Bay of Islands will always welcome you. Personal tours is what makes us tick. Thanks so much for coming with us. Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Our wine tour with Allen was such an amazing experience. His love of the area and love for the customers were very evident. We arrived late because our flight got delayed but he still picked us up later, offered us lunch, and took us on the tour without a problem. After the tour concluded, he took our group to one of his favorite local bars and then to one of the most scenic sites in the city. He did all of this after hours of the tour and free of charge purely because of his superb generosity. Because of Allen, It was defiantly one of the best tours I have ever done and would recommend to all of my friends and anyone else. Happy Touring!

Thank HunterW195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteG54, Owner at Total Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks so much for coming along. Total Tours always aims for a fun and flexible time and Allan said he really enjoyed your company
Thanks for spreading the word Cheers Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Total Tours also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Russell, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Total Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing