We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view with a delicious breakfast”
Review of Pizza Shack

Pizza Shack
Ranked #8 of 11 Quick Bites in Paihia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021

The three of us were very happy with our meals. Two of us enjoyed the hotcakes with bacon & banana. The third ordered scrambled eggs & bacon that was a large portion. The coffee was delicious with no complaints from the three of us. Great service, would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrismish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Definitely won’t be back. Pizza are over priced, even before the holiday surcharge, and really small, nothing special. We were told 25-30mins wait and finally after an hour our 3 pizzas were ready, only then did they start the kids meal so the whole lot was cold by the time we left with our takeouts.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Exploration526724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Popped in for a quiet lunch on Sunday. Lovely service and equally nice pizzas for our lunch. We did enjoy this meal.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeatherS4096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We visited at the beginning of Easter 2021.
Such a disappointing meal - we spent 40 - 50 dollars and honestly, getting dominoes or Pizza Hut would of been better.
They forgot half our toppings and all of our sauces - driest meal of my life.

Please don’t waste your time or money.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Caroline2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Disappointing meal. While the eggs and bacon were cooked perfectly, the amount of high strength flavoured Hollandaise Sauce was far too strong and spoilt the meal. The spinich was also stale and floppy and not up to scratch.
I would cautously give this eatery a second chance as the coffee was great. It may have been an off day? Buyer beware.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Shack also viewed

 
Russell, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Pizza Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.