We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay with wonderful and caring hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearwater Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paihia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clearwater Retreat
Ranked #19 of 23 Paihia B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great stay with wonderful and caring hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed at Clearwater Retreat for two nights in February and we had a wonderful stay. Jeanne an Greg made us feel so very welcome as soon as we arrived at their beautiful house by the river. We really felt that they cared about us as their guests. Jeanne had baked a wonderful lemon cake! The accomodation was very luxory and comfortable. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The breakfasts oh the terrace was first class in every way. We would highly recommend this place!
Jeanne and Greg - Thank you for all service you gave to us during our stay and for your great hospitality and nice talks! We really would like to return one day!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leahsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

During our holiday in NZ we stayed in 15 different places. Nowhere else we found a better combination between accomodation, hospitality and location. Jeannie and Greg are great hosts ! They think of every detail. If you need something, you can just ask them.
As a first location, it couldn't have been better, and it never got any better!
Over here in Belgium we're still thinking about the place, the friendship, the breakfast ...
Thanks Jeannie and Greg X

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay_heymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehrte, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a great stay. Jeannie and Greg are great hosts. The breakfast is gorgeous and the best we had in NZL.
Dirk

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beringen Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

We felt very welcome by the helpfull and friendly hosts Jeannie and Greg. When we arrived at the Clearwater Retreat they made us feel at home instantly in their magnificent home at riverside.Breakfast was delicious with ao home made bread and fresh fruit. The room was spacious and comfortable, firts class.
Highly recommended!
Jeannie and Greg, best greetings from Paul and Michèle.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleCuypers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

Jeannie and Greg were fantastic hosts. Their house was very modern, spacious and clean. The bedrooms used top quality linen and furnishings were first class. The breakfasts were delicious and served out on the decking with panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.6 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.5 km away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
2.0 km away
Saltwater Lodge
Saltwater Lodge
#7 of 29 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.1 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Retreat

Property: Clearwater Retreat
Address: 610 Puketona Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Paihia
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Clearwater Retreat Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing