We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Barefoot Sailing Adventures
from US$ 111.13
More Info
from US$ 46.05
More Info
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
325
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding bean bags captain luke packed lunch island hopper relaxing sailing picnic lunch exploring the island lovely boat hour sail secluded beach water activities wonderful trip recommend this trip saw dolphins safety briefing awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved the day out with Luke going to the predator free island, paddleboarding, snorkelling, with coffee on the way out, a good packed lunch while on the island and a cool beer on the way back. We also appreciate Barefoot Sailing's involvement in the work being done to keep these islands predator free. It was a very special experience for us

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank christinefoote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We loved our day trip to the islands. So many wonderful moments...the freedom of being on the water relaxing on comfortable beanbags, learning about the history of the Bay of Isands, chatting to Luke and Rachel...a favourite part was walking through native bush and discovering a stunning secluded bay which we had all to ourselves.
If you want a day to remember hop on board and be blessed.

Thank you for a memorable day on the sea with you.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank LisaG5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We had such a great day out with Luke and Rachael. Could not be more relaxing, chilling on a bean bag on the catamaran. Loved that it was only a small group (max 14). Having coffee (AM) and a cold beer (PM) brought out was a real treat. Stunning island stop with plenty to do (or not do!) Really enjoyed both the snorkelling and SUP. We highly recommend this trip!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank charlotterose80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

It was one of our highlights in Bay of Islands trip and the entire family loved the sunset sailing experience with Luke & Rachel, thank you!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank nziamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Excellent trip, great hosts, very knowledgeable and super friendly. accommodated our friends and family at short notice

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jet268855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews