We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 70
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 142
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 119
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 142
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Cabinz Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saltwater Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
340
148
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
148
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationupstairs roomspa bathwithin easy walking distancegreat place to staypool and hot tubfirst floorstay there againfamily holidayspent two nightslovely roombeach frontbed was very comfortablebbq areabars and restaurantsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Ground floor unit was available for mobility requirements. We found this motel by chance and were so happy with it. It had everything - Free Wi-Fi, Great views, Great location, Friendly and efficient staff, and Great place to stay. I'll happily go back there next time I'm in Paihia.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank preciousGollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, General Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi preciousGollum

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks for staying with us we look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Paihia.

Thank you, the team of the Anchorage Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at this motel for the long weekend and enjoyed every minute! The room was modern, comfortable and warm and has an amazing sea view! Nice big TV which we enjoyed as we stayed indoors quite a bit due to the bad weather. The staff are friendly, helpful and obliging. Plenty of parking for visitors too. Short walk to shops and restaurants. Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: The view from an upstairs room is better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Amanda

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with friends as we were doing the Twin Coast Cycle trail. It’s a great location , very clean and spacious rooms. We were upgraded to a room with a spa bath but didn’t get time to use it unfortunately. The kitchen is excellent , the bed very comfortable . The Motel also has a self service laundry which is very handy . Very helpful staff , we will be back . Next door is a excellent restaurant where we had a lovely meal .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SGT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi SGT1967
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and got to do the Twin Coast Cycle Trail.
We look forward to seeing you back again.

Many thanks the team of the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Had previously stayed here before and it is a good location handy to all amenities. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Had booked though the internet and checked to make sure the motel did a breakfast.
My wife and I turned up about 4-15pm and went to pay the bill. I mentioned about putting two breakfast's on it and was then told basically it wasn't available as it hadn't been booked online?? with the room booking. The woman at the front desk had a look in the fridge for food items and mentioned that although she was alone that weekend she might be able to go and get something from town.

My wife and I declined thinking this was a bit bizarre as we have never struck this situation before re breakfasts. We could understand not offering a cooked breakfast but continental as advertised on the web page is not hard to stock for.

Checking the room compendium there were no breakfast tick lists so presume breakfasts are not offered.
For location and amenities we would book and stay again but bring our own breakfast items.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hi Warren

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We do offer a set continental breakfast basket for our guests which can be pre-booked or requested on arrival.
As we explained on your arrival, we would need to go to the supermarket later after our arrivals had arrived and we could close the office to stock up and would deliver your breakfasts to your room later. Over winter and with demand for breakfast very low as most guests prefer to have breakfast out or bring their own we keep supplies low as products do expire before use. For the record our last breakfast request was in March. We prefer to buy goods as required as fresh is always best.

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
The team of the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Drove up to Paihia from Auckland with friends and had pre-booked two nights accommodation at the Anchorage Motel. Warm and friendly greeting on check-in and the owner offered to book us on the Hole in the Rock cruise experience for the next day. Good, clean and comfortable one bedroom suite with a good range of amenities. An older style motel but very acceptable and an easy walk to the wharf and township amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorAnchorage2, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi John T

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at the Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews