We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely place and beautiful wines

We joined two other couples that we didn’t know for a tasting around a table in a nice room, and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sharnep2014
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Must Visit Vineyard - Awesome Wines

We were treated to some excellent wine and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The tastings were... read more

Reviewed 9 July 2018
Jill B
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Read all 59 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napier
from US$ 84.40
More Info
from US$ 77.40
More Info
from US$ 84.40
More Info
from US$ 116.10
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generous pours small winery reserve wines co owner wine tasting hawkes bay new zealand sauvignon blanc wine making excellent wine sharon host taste wineries knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This one wasn't on our list for the day but we happened to be driving by and decided to stop in...and boy are we glad we did! This by far was our favorite, not pretentious, very relaxed, favorite wines of the day, great atmosphere! Our server was one of the wine makers because everyone else was gone..and instead of this being a negative it was fabulous because he knew everything about the wines! Loved the brick and wine barrels! Spent a small penny here on wines but no charge for the tasting!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank nutymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

John, Sales Director, did our tasting which was great fun with outstanding wines. A small winery that only produces 8-10,000 cases a year and sells all it can make. Didn't get to taste their Sauvignon Blanc as they had just sold everything to a Chinese wine merchant! The 2015 Hillside Syrah and 2015 Gold Label Cabernet Merlot were fabulous wines that were drinking now but could be cellared for another 10 years at least. John was a marvellous host who provided very generous pours while giving a rundown on the wines and the vineyard. A definite must when tasting in Hawke's Bay.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank A R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I went to several wineries in New Zealand and Brookhaven was my favorite. We sampled several different wines, all which were outstanding. Our host was very knowledgeable and was very entertaining. I highly recommend if you like wine and are in the area, this is the place you must visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Re visited this boutique winery free 23 years was great, our hot was so full of knowledge
And happy to sit and talk of the winery. While other wineries charged for tastings, this winery was relaxed, fun and plenty of wine tasting. We did buy lots of wine . Put this
Winery on your list as it's lovely and small,

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My family and I toured five wineries in the Hawke’s Bay Area of New Zealand on Dec 29, 2017. We drove down the driveway of Brookfields Vineyards in a cool, damp mist and were instantly welcomed by the warm hospitality of Sharon, one of the owners. She told us the history of the vineyard that she and her husband own, and shared intimate knowledge of the wines. She sat with us at the table while we tasted and regaled us with tales of running a small family winery. When we bought wine, she told us our tasting was on the house and even gave us a bottle of Malbec. When we told her and her elderly dog, Legend, goodbye, it was like leaving a family member. Take the time to stop by this vineyard. You wont regret it!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews