We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely place and beautiful wines

We joined two other couples that we didn’t know for a tasting around a table in a nice room, and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
sharnep2014
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Must Visit Vineyard - Awesome Wines

We were treated to some excellent wine and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The tastings were... read more

Reviewed 9 July 2018
Jill B
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Read all 59 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Napier
from US$ 83.50
More Info
from US$ 76.50
More Info
from US$ 83.50
More Info
from US$ 86.90
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generous pours small winery reserve wines co owner wine tasting no pressure to buy hawkes bay new zealand sauvignon blanc wine making excellent wine sharon host taste wineries knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Peter & Sharon offer amazing tasting experiences every time, not to be missed!

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank rvahry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Small family vineyard with passionate people showing off their superb creations. Don't miss the Syrah, it's a stunner!

Date of experience: May 2011
Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Brookfields is one of the smaller vineyards and their wine is great. Having not been able to find it outside of restaurants I was very happy to make a visit. The lady at the cellar door was knowledgeable about the vineyard and the wine industry in general. She was a lot more relaxed than some of the other vineyards. She was quite busy with another group so gave us a couple of glasses and told us to help ourselves! When she returned she filled us in on the details of the wines we had been sampling and what was happening in the region with wine production.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank liftmeupletmefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

After a bit of drama with a puncture in our bike, we got dropped off here and had the host to ourselves and to say that the 'tastings' were generous is an understatement and even better is that the wine is lovely.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank kelllips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our final stop on our 3 winery tour. The vineyards were beautiful and the staff member leading our tasting was friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining.

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank Willsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews