We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
46
73
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
73
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews compact room marine parade rsa club walking distant town centre great location excellent pressure kettle and toaster free wifi the ground floor across the road art deco couple of nights minute walk our night stay queen bed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

You always know what to expect with Bella Vistas motels, and this was no exception. We had a studio apartment which was small but comfortable and we had no real problems.
My only complaint was that the servicing seemed a bit casual. Also the lack of a sink in the 'kitchenette' was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for feedback we appreciate your taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night. Room was clean and tidy with everything we needed. Friendly staff
Very handy to shops and town, is only a minutes walk away. Beach is just around the corner and of course the weather was great

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nzder1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, thank you. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the weather here in the Bay was on form.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Being New Year 2018, city was heavily booked by holidaymakers, and we were fortunate to obtain this small studio unit in the centre of the City. Receptionist was very cheerful and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable, and the facilities clean, with excellent pressure from the showerhead. Continental breakfast was generous, and we had facilities for tea, coffee and toast, but there was no microwave. We particularly appreciated being given containers of both regular and thin milk to cater for my wife and my different preferences. The Napier R.S.A. just across the road provides a good basic N.Z. roast dinner and dessert for a modest $25, and the motel receptionist gave us tickets for a complimentary wine and beer.
The only quibble was that the desk to eat breakfast at and single chair was only adequate for one person, which left the other with the option of eating in relays, or eating standing up at the self over the refrigerator, or in bed, or outside at a table and two chairs just outside the unit's door - weather permitting.
Overall the unit was perfectly O.K for a short visit..

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

this motel is backs on to the marine Parade and looks out over shops the other its with in walking distance to most We felt it would be a great place for Art Deco weekend and well probably try and book there for 2019. All thou the unit is small it was very clean and was all we needed. The staff are all very friendly and helpful even thou it was Christmas day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Bella Vista motels are a chain found across New Zealand. I stayed here as part of my road trip on the north island. I had a studio on the ground floor of the motel. It came equipped with TV, free wifi (good speed), microwave, kettle and toaster. There was a fridge and sink provided too. On arrival I was offered fresh milk for my room - which was a nice touch. You can also get some basic tourist information from the desk too. My room didn't have AC but, it wasn't overly hot at night and fans will be provided if required. Apparently the top deck rooms have ceiling fans. The motel is close to the town centre - only a 5 minute walk and there are two supermarkets within 10 mins walk. If you want a basic overnight stay then this is the motel for you. Accessible for all amenities and close to the beach.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank hlmackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews