We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely well presented”

Pania Lodge Motels Napier
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pania Lodge Motels Napier
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The first thing that struck us was how clean and well maintained the unit was- it was exceptional. Other family members have also commented on the cleanliness.

The unit was very comfortable, and at a good price. Whilst not in the CBD, it is just a few minutes drive away. We felt very much like guests rather than just another customer, and staying there was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Our room was nearest to the street, and we did get some traffic noise during the day, however it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0lster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

If you are looking for a good night's sleep at a reasonable price, this is the place for you. The location is away from the city centre, but this is no problem as you are within easy driving distance of everything. Because it is only a small motel, it is quiet and peaceful. The only thing likely to wake you in the morning is the birds singing!
The room we stayed in was clean and spacious, with all the usual things you expect in a motel.
The owners were very friendly and helpful. I left my favourite pillow in the unit when we left and didn't discover the loss until we got home. I rang the owner and he very obligingly agreed to post it back to me.
If you are looking for a great place to eat nearby, the Thai Chef's Restaurant is about 10 minutes walk away. The food is fantastic. If you want to save money, their take-out prices are quite a bit lower than if you dine in. They will deliver to the motel.
Criticisms
No motel is perfect. The (minor) negatives were:
The cutlery was made of such soft metal that the knives and forks bent when we used them! Would like to see these replaced with better quality ones.
The beds are firm, so if you like soft beds, try somewhere else.
Conclusion: You won't find better accommodation for the price in Napier.

Room Tip: All the rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Lovely clean unit, friendly and helpful hosts. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mueslibars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

wonderful motel ,very friendly owners, great service room cleaned every day ,i quote this motel A1 plus for ,service cleanliness,very helpful in every way they could be,was such a pleasure getting to know these wonderful people. & plenty of helpful holiday tips thankyou.we left our washing out and went out for the day when we got back to motel we found that these lovely kind owners of the motel had brought our washing in as it started to rain we think these people are just wonderful wouldnt hesitate to stay there on our next trip to napier my husband and i highly recommend the pania motels we planned on staying there for two days but as we were so relaxed there we decided to stay a couple more days..merry xmas and a happy new year to you both .

Room Tip: all rooms are set out nicely ,we had a studio room with plenty of room for couples .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

friendly, hosts great. nothing a problem, convenient location,clean

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen11151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.4 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
113 reviews
3.2 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
595 reviews
3.7 km away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#12 of 46 in Napier
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Harbour View Lodge
Harbour View Lodge
#23 of 46 in Napier
164 reviews
4.1 km away
Westshore Beach Inn
Westshore Beach Inn
#26 of 46 in Napier
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Spanish Lady Motel
Spanish Lady Motel
#30 of 46 in Napier
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pania Lodge Motels Napier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pania Lodge Motels Napier

Address: 332 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: ₹ 5,924 - ₹ 7,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pania Lodge Motels Napier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pania Lodge Motels Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing