We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”

Westshore Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 201 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Philippine, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hawkes Bays oldest Pub still operating on its original site - 1925 when the current building was established. Licenced since 1851!! Westshore Beach Inn has become a firm favourite with locals and tourists alike. Napiers craft bier library- We have the most fabulous range of craft bier FRESH from the tap - Our own on site micro brewery 25 FREH biers on tap at any one time. Fill here - Take there....YES we fill Pots, Growlers, Camels n Riggers!! We have our Bistro with a fabulous lawn area that starts the day with lunch ( from 11.30am) then continuous through to dinner 7 days a week. The Bistro & Philippine Asian Kitchen all do simple fresh food with produce from Napier County and its artisans. Fresh Food NOT fast food from local suppliers is the mantra we operate to. Free range chicken and Verry's free range eggs feature on all menus. Our sustainably caught Fresh Fish is caught DAILY by Karl and Sarah from Better Fishing - It is the most superb flavour and texture - Often only a few hours since being caught. We are delighted to announce we have opened our Philippine Asian Kitchen with authentic and fresh flavours - OPEN dinner Tuesday to Sunday (Sunday lunch). Cheers & Beers The Bayliss family
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great food great time had by all fantastic. Great service

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Awesome review thanks, will make sure the staff know!!! Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    51
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
2 reviews
“great pub food and what a beer selection!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

nice food - the fish melted in my mouth. the selection of beers is amazing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelmumo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Great, someone apart from me who loves great beer!! (haha) We only every use fresh fish, so I am rapt you noticed. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
“Top Notch Pub Bistro Meal”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As locals we are so lucky to have the Westshore Inn Bistro in our area serving an excellent, wholesome pub meal with everything so fresh and served by efficient friendly staff in a pleasant atmosphere - highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoydandMarilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Great , yes we try to keep it Fresh and well priced how a Pub Bistro. Thanks for taking time to review - Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Weatshore inn”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Never fails to please. Awesome food and astmosphere. Make sure you try the ribs best in nz. And make sure you catch up and have a chat with Henry behind the bar he is someone you won't forget.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhill32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Great, the ribs certainly are getting a following. We only use New Zealand farmed Pork ribs by the way. The secret recipe is....well secret. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Delicious food.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The food is all fresh & is localy grown, & very well presented, by friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for recognising the simple things that we are trying to achieve - fresh, well presented food with friendly staff. The staff are of course criticaal and we are very lucky that we get it right more than wrong!! Practice makes perfect. Hope we see you again soon. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westshore Beach Inn also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Westshore Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing