We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 101
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/21
Expedia.com
US$ 119
US$ 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
Hotels.com
US$ 119
US$ 96
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/07/21
CheapTicketsUS$ 96
Agoda.comUS$ 97
ZenHotels.comUS$ 119
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
554
253
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
554
253
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath marine parade top floor big spa ocean view living area across the road road noise separate bedroom lovely room walk into town easy walk great place to stay comfy bed would definitely stay here again sea front hawkes bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Wonderful 2 nights stayed in this hotel, would recommend anyone who would like to come here! Me n partner loved it we dont wanna go home! Spa bath is amazing! Lovly customer reception aswell! Room was very homey

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hollymottram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Last minute stay here and we loved it. The room was perfect for a quick get away. Everything provided was perfect. Really enjoyed out stay. The lady we delt with at the desk was so lovely. Thankyou for taking our last minute booking ❤️

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keraht2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

easy to work with .
always helpful
we asked they gave 3 extra hours the next check out morning .

i rate this 8/10 . the city was great the commui9nty too.
fun little town offer quite alot in stuff to do .

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johndeedrtuhjdfgnzdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful customer services at the front desk. Room interior is great condition. Spa bath is awesome and very clean. Definitely going to be coming back here! The ocean view is breathtaking! Beautiful accommodation! Thankyou!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lakink2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

My husband and I have been staying at The Nautilus for the last 6 years.

It has changed hands once during that time and I was apprehensive that the quality might drop with the new ownership but I am pleased to report it has not!!

Also, didn't realise they have family sized apartments but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived for our one bedroom booking that they had graciously upgraded us to their Family apartment.

We had only booked a studio as it was a last minute trip and we figured our toddler could sleep on the pull out couch or as toddlers do...crawl into bed with us during the night, so why pay for the extra space right?? Well the receptionist rang to ask us if we would like the bed made up and i explained the toddler situation to her which is why i think they may have felt we could benefit from the family apartment and gave us an upgrade!!

Im incredibly greatful for the upgrade but a little annoyed because i'll never NOT book their larger apartments ever again. My Nautilus trips just got that little bit more expensive ha!

As per usual, the place is well decorated, beautifully maintained and the view is just incredible.

Highly recommend the Nautilus to anyone from couples, families and even solo working trips.

We will not stay anywhere else and roll on another 6 years of patronage I say.

ps, I should also mention that I have worked in the hospitality industry for eleven years and my last job was managing a 4 and a half star resort in Taupo so my standards are high and if anyone were to judge the state of an accommodation supplier, it would be me.

Awesome work guys.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaxW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nautilus Napier, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Thank you for an amazing review! We really appreciate your wonderful recommendation of The Nautilus. So thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hawke's Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews