We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
717
74
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
74
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaikato hospitalmotor lodgenew zealandbusy roadpillow menuplace to stayone bedroom apartmentdouble glazingat short noticecomfortable bedmain roadlarge bathroomshort driveexcellent motelcleaning staffcomfortable staycontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed just one night and had a one bedroom unit.. Lovely soft comfortable sofa and TV and dining table in the main room as well as a small kitchen well stocked with utensils and plates etc.. Anything you would need to make a meal. The desk was useful for writing letters and catching up on email. Free Wifi....Super supplies of all soaps, shampoo and also milk and tea and coffee and even drinking chocolate.
The bedroom was really quiet and the bed was quite comfy and the bathroom was very large!
We really enjoyed staying here and highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cdefraites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi 'cdefraites1',

Thank you for your lovely, detailed review. It is so great to know that you were pleased with all aspects of your room and that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Argent. We'll hopefully see you again the next time you're in Hamilton :)

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here on our last night of three weeks travelling around the north island. The room was spacious and comfortable with a good bed. Good advice provided at check-in on what to see in Hamilton and suggestions on where to eat. Very reasonably priced.

The gardens are a must see - best in NZ.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanandLiz3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Dan and Liz,

Thank you for your great review!! We hope you enjoyed your time travelling around the North Island. It is awesome that you got to take a look at the award-winning Hamilton Gardens. Definitely a great attraction to visit while in Hamilton.

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The service and staff are up there with the best. The room was fresh and one of the most comfortable I have stayed in and from the moment of arriving the staff could not have made us feel more welcome. The most comfy bed I have slept in at any motel/hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful with offering to run me up to the hospital or anywhere.
The room was close to the road yet there was absolutely no traffic noise. I am definitely recommending friends and family to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet and easily accessible.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisemacdonaldnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Louise,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to send us such a wonderful review!! We are so pleased to know that you found Argent to be a great place to stay and that you felt welcome staying with us :)

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

While the motor lodge is not in the heart of Hamilton it is very convenient to the major roadways. We had come from Waitomo and had decided to spend the night in Hamilton. The owner drove us to Victoria Street, the primary restaurant area, so we did not have to find parking downtown. The desk attendant in the morning directed us to a lovely garden restaurant only two blocks from the hotel.The room was certainly more than I had expected. It was very spacious with a new queen size bed. It was very quiet with a lovely modern bathroom as well is a well supplied kitchenette. We could not have been any happier with the facilities.

Room Tip: This is a motor Inn which is meant for travelers. Stay here for a passing through Hamilton . The staff is very friendly and very helpful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djays66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi 'djays66',

Thank you for your lovely, detailed review!! It is great to know that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay here at Argent Motor Lodge and that you did manage to visit the lovely Cafe Fresca. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Hamilton :)

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Wow (as we pat ourselves on the back for picking this place)! The staff was extremely friendly, the fresh smell of the room was so, so... GREAT! It was roomy, clean and inviting. Stay here enroute to wherever you're going in the North Island.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2BlindMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentmotorlodge, Front Office Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi '2BlindMice',

We love your username!! It's awesome :) Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us as well.

Kind regards,
The Argent Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews