We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tapas”

Vivace Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #52 of 2,440 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Vivace Restaurant and Bar is one of the best inner city restaurants Auckland has to offer. The environment is lively, offers a warm ambience with excellent table service, a superb wine list and a menu which caters for diverse palates.The food is always of a high quality. Vivace’s food is unmistakably Italian / Mediterranean. We offer a full al-a-carte menu and for those wanting a more casual approach to eating, Tapas are available throughout the day.
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We came here after we sought a deal from GrabOne - haven't been back since but I do recommend if you are after delicious tapas in the central city and slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD. There is also a private room at the back which makes it ideal for groups.
We sat on the balcony and enjoyed a range of seafood, fried Camembert and other tasty morsels with the breeze through our hair. A little pricey but a decent treat if you wish to wine and dine

Thank 991serenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Vivace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Hi 991serenes,

We are glad you had a great time.
Also really love the fact that you have been a return customer. That is the biggest compliment for the restaurant and the staff.
Have a fantastic day and we can't wait to look after you again.

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2015

Had use of the special function room with a very attentive waiter. Excellent company and a great atmosphere from the rest of the restaurant. The place was packed and you can see why when we had a meal. Exceptionally tasty food and a great waitress. All in all a very pleasant evening out - Thank you.

Thank LPageNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Vivace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Hi LPageNZ

Thank you for your feedback.
You have made everyone's day.
The Vivace crew are proud of what they do and it is really appreciated when people let us know they enjoyed it.
Have a fantastic week and I hope we get another chance to look after you soon.

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Was supreme been to lots of tapas over here and always let down but here he cared took me back to Spain do not be put of by the curtain you go through to get there good value exec lent food good staff and a special thanks to the one that normaliy gets a miss the chefs worth a visit 7 of us and not one complaint hired a room

Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Vivace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Hi Don W,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you and your guests had a great time.
I am glad you enjoyed our lovely Wine room and enjoyed the food.
We would love to look after you again on your next visit.
Have a great day

The Vivace Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a business meal here with a group of colleagues
Food was tasty with generous portions
Good attentive service
Recommended

1  Thank Sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Vivace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Hi Sharon M,

Thanks for having your business get together with us.
I am glad you enjoyed it and I hope we get to look after you again next time your over.
Have a great week

Regards Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant in Auckland. The space is so gorgeous and perfect for a date. Dimly lit, romantic, with a fire place, and an interesting layout that set it apart from other restaurants we went to in Auckland. The food was fantastic and the prices were completely reasonable. We shared the poached coconut & lime chicken salad, the risotto, and the harissa lamb fillets. Each plate was great, with the salad being my favorite and the lamb being my husband's.

Thank SunnySF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Vivace Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Hi Stacy H,

Thanks for choosing Vivace as your Auckland favourite.
We all really appreciate the feedback, which makes you and your husband our favourite reviewers from San Francisco:)
Your review will sit proudly in the staff room for all to see this week.
Can't wait to look after you again.
Have a great week

Cheers Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivace Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Vivace Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing