We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Grand Harbour Chinese Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #358 of 2,223 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Little bit pricy. Food is good but not an awesome level. It is annoying that me and my friend's conversation got interrupted repetitively by the waitress asking do you want this and that.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 向方 吴
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Disappointing, food mediocre hotter than expected. Staff not friendly, little to no eye contact or interaction.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Hellfire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Did not enjoy the food, overpriced. service is WORST. Staff are very pushy. I seems like they dont know what they are serving. We dont speak chinese and staff have limited english. But smile and respect should be universal. Very rude staff. will never go back. will never recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaibigan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Ten family members met for a ‘birthday lunch’ The food was excellent-very tasty. The service was efficient but oh dear the staff are so disinterested, there were no smiles, no interaction, no indication they were pleased we had chosen their restaurant to spend our money. Even when we paid our bill there was zero acknowledgment from the cashier. For this reason we are unlikely to return ..we will give our business to someone who cares.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Had a great time here, enjoyed the authentic yum char experience , just like being in Hong Kong. Tried a variety of dishes and loved nearly all of them. Service was good too. Looking forward to returning and trying the remaining dishes!!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank denise224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Harbour Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Grand Harbour Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.