We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in the penthouse suite at the Quadrant. Whilst it was pretty pricey by NZ standards it did not dissapoint.

The view when you wake up in the morning can not be beaten!!

It is all one room, rather than having a seperate lounge, but I think it works as it means the view is uninterupted from wherever you are sitting or standing.

We did have some problems with the bed on the first night though. They fixed this the next morning and gave us complimentary parking as recompense. After that there were no problems and overall we found the service to be first class. They even managed to rustle up a cheese platter one night when we came in late in the early hours of the morning!

It's pretty well located, although a bit of a hike up the hill from the main shopping and bar areas. If you don't mind a bit of exercise then you'll be fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTrekkerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    460
    244
    142
    88
See reviews for
149
522
140
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Quadrant was recommended by Kea, from whom we had hired our campervan for touring NZ. Before flying out from Auckland, we stayed our last night in the Quadrant.
We were very impressed by the room and its facilities for the price paid and its location and views. We were sorry that we weren't spending longer in the room, rather than just using it a a place to hunker down for the night before an early departure for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaeo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed for one night (Easter Saturday 2012) in one of the penthouse rooms at the Quadrant. We had an end room and it was spacious and comfortable and the views were to die for. We had a view of the harbour and Rangitoto Island .
One disappointment was the fact that despite it being central Auckland (and the penthouse room being very expensive) there was no parking available for the room. We were offered a "valet park" for an extra $28 but since I wanted to go up and down to the car this was not an option. We were left with a Wilson car park under the hotel next door with no access to our hotel (the basement door was locked) consequently we had to walk through the hotel next door and up the road and enter the Quadrant by the front door. The reception were friendly but could offer no suggestions. Other hotels in central Auckland DO offer a parking space with the room but as a suggestion maybe a parking space could be offered but allow guests access to their car. This situation rather spoiled an otherwise pleasant weekend. It's not really any good offering guests a free exercise room and other benefits if you don't provide anywher to park.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0gerb_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It's an hotel apartment, although the room is com4table for 2 but the bathroom is very small. Clean property with close proximity to queens street and the sky tower. Well central location of the hotel it's walking distance to the some of happening tourist attraction in city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UdaiSarin, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Saikiran,

Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed the property and I wish you safe travels back home.

Take care

Udai Sarin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After almost two weeks in NZ, I was used to paying more for hotels but knew that I would generally get more than I would for an economic hotel in the States. Here's the lowdown:

Location: Central. W/i walking distance (about 5 min) from lots of shopping and restaurants on Queen and the surrounding Central Business District. Easy access to State Highway 1 and 16. My favorite place to eat was the food hall on Albert.

Parking: I was lucky enough to come here during Easter, so there was free street parking everywhere. However, if you park through the valet at the hotel, you're going to pay about $35NZD/day. There's a Wilson parking structure that charges by the half hour. If you park for the night, it's a maximum of $15NZD. If you park for the day, it's $24NZD max. Not cheap, thank goodness that we will only have to do this for our last day.

Service: Nothing to complain about. Anytime I had issues, it would be addressed immediately in the most polite manner. My only problem with them was the wifi. Though free, I could only get it to work the first and last day. My husband's two devices worked for our entire stay, but it was slow. I'm not complaining about the speed, since this is a country wide issue.

Room: Spotlessly clean. The room includes a little kitchen area...actually every device in this area was minitiarized. There was a dishwasher, fridge, stove, washer/dryer. Dishwashing and laundry detergents were provided. So was flatware and silverware. I could not get the washer/dryer unit to work properly. The dryer portion never turned on, so I ended up air drying the clothing. The wash cycle ran 3 times before i could get the door to open. Directions for the device were unclear. Not all symbols were defined. Iron and board provided. Toiletries (shampoo, lotion, soap, and conditioner) provided. Hairdryer provided. TV has plenty of channels. Bed was very comfortable.

Bottom line: For the price that I got for this hotel online, I have no complaints. I've stayed at many value hotels...if you're paying $100NZD a night, you're doing well anywhere in the North Island. I paid a lot less for easter weekend to boot. I'd strongly consider staying here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I know that at least the 23rd floor has balconies. You should definitely ask for a room farther fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilorchid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland
945 reviews
1.3 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#20 of 67 in Auckland
544 reviews
1.1 km away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,138 - ₹ 27,755
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing