We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing Pizza ever”
Review of Gusto Italiano

Gusto Italiano
Ranked #95 of 2,468 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I’m far from a Pizza lover, in fact I rarely enjoy Pizza.

This place has the best Pizza I’ve ever eaten.

The other options were equally as amazing too.

Great range of drink options and amazing service.

Very authentic and in fact I said to my wife I’m sure to get better Italian food is imaging having to go to either Italy or Nee York.

Absolutely amazing place. Totally loved it.

Sadly I think Pizza anywhere else would be a waste of time.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank philw828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

All three of us really enjoyed our meal here. Very good food, good service and a nice atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ved-lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

This restaurant looks cute - but that is about all. My seafood pasta was bland and overpriced. My husband had chicken pasta which was also underwhelming. We won’t go back. I went away thinking that it’s very disappointing to go somewhere where the food is much worse than a meal prepared at home.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank karenrZ4677CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Tasty home made Italian food !
Excellent service !!
We’ve enjoyed our time !
Very nice authentic place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shlomy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Unlike the trendy places down Ponsonby Road where posers pay through the nose for tiny portions, Gusto is a proudly unpretentious neighbourhood restaurant with heart and soul.

The pizzas are the stars of the show. My Pizza Capriciosa was served piping hot from the wood-fired oven with lots of toppings and a fluffy crust. Deliziosa!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank rentaquote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Italiano also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Gusto Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing