We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
70
177
192
96
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
177
192
96
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k road myers park sky tower budget accommodation booked this hotel the heart of the city waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Great location, quick walk to the city centre and right next to the sky bus stops which take you to the airport and back. Clean, good bathroom, comfy bed. Ideal if you’re in Auckland for a few days and don’t plan on spending much time in the room

Limited WiFi

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi C, General Manager at Ascotia off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest (seandavidgould),
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us.
It is good to know you were able to enjoy our convenient location, clean room and comfortable bed.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very handy. The rooms are clean and cozy. The people at the reception are accomodating and welcoming especially Ms. Emily! She is very polite and was able to answer our inquiries in terms of best place to eat out and places to go around CBD. I highly recommend the hotel and make sure to look for Ms. Emily if you want to stay at Ascotia Off Queen Hotel as she will make your stay more warm and feels like home.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank piolopascual2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi C, General Manager at Ascotia off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest (pilopascual2018),
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.
It is wonderful to hear that you felt warm and welcome during your stay with us in our clean and cozy room and was able to take advantage of our good location. We take pride in our friendly and efficient staff and we are thankful that you appreciated this, we will of course let our staff and Emily know of your appreciation and compliment. We do look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We stayed one night in Ascotia during July. It was a great experience and we really enjoyed ourselves. The room is clean and tidy. Close to city centre but not really in the central part so it was quite enough for us. The reception staff was nice and helpful and they also recommended some places to go. Many restaurants nearby where we had a fantastic meal. Fantastic for one night and will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eexxxxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi C, General Manager at Ascotia off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest (eexxxxf),
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us.
It is good to know that you have enjoyed and had a fantastic stay in our clean & tidy room, convenient location and our helpful staff that was able to assist you and made recommendations on places to go.
We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Great location as well as easy transport from auckland airport, many eating places and bar just 5 mints walk from the hotel
Fantastic services we were very enjoyed and pretty impressived.
The room was tidy nd comfy
Great trip that will come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi C, General Manager at Ascotia off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest (Ivan C),
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are delighted to know that you were able to enjoy our convenient location, tidy and comfortable room.
It is good to know that you were impressed with our fantastic service and we look forward to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was good. Clean, nice facilities and comfortable bed. We had a good rest.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Also the place is really good. Near to everything. The bus stops are near, if you have to take the Sky bus (goes to the airport), just cross the road. EASY !!!

We really enjoyed our stay. I’ll definitely stay again here on my next visit to Auckland.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank iwashizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi C, General Manager at Ascotia off Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest (iwashizu),
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.
We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy our clean room, comfortable bed and that you were bale to take advantage of our convenient location.
We are delighted to know that helpful and friendly staff made your stay better to make you want to stay with us again.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews