We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Fashioned Hotel but clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Nice but old fashioned hotel in Parnell about 20 minute walk to the downtown area. Area rooms. Shower in my room was low and im a smaller person so taller people may struggle. All staff very helpful and check in/out was very easy.

Room Tip: I was overlooking the road, rose garden but the road isnt too loud.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExpatReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback,
Our location, friendly team and rooms are certainly winning a lot of praise and further reinforce what we are trying to achieve as a team.

Hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Auckland Rose Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Good restaurant, Nice room, shower nozzle is a bit low , but i find that all over. Close to the center of Auckland. Walking distance to Vector arena, Trains , etc. Quiet at night .
Restaurant overlooks the Rose Gardens,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Good Morning Graeme

Thank you for your feedback, Yes, our location, comfy beds, restaurant views and great team are certainly a huge asset and we are very lucky indeed.
Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Auckland Rose Park Hotel in Parnell during the World Masters Games 2017 April 20-30. Only 20 minute walk to the Wharfs or you can catch the bus right outside the hotel to Britomart on Queens street to shop and or catch the train to other locations. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was all you can eat and the Restuarant has a fantastic view of the Parnell Rose Garden Park. The staff were very friendly!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bnap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hello
Thank you very much for your feedback,
Our location, friendly team and rooms are certainly winning a lot of praise and further reinforce what we are trying to achieve as a team.
Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I thought that the $145 per night was quite reasonable for the facilities at this hotel.
Room was comfortably furnished and the stand out for me was the excellent meals at dinner and breakfast.
You must try the red king salmon salad and also the Angus fillet for doing dinner!
Beds comfy and warm....yay
I reckon that at least a bottle of water in fridge would be good and convenient.
Sufficient free parking and lovely views over rose gardens.
Service from all staff was excellent.
I will return to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelsavvy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi
Thank you for your feedback, thank you for the positive feedback about our great team and Dinner. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We couldn't find any other place in Auckland over the weekend we needed for a friends wedding. On arrival from Rotorua we got to the hotel at 9:30am requesting a early check in. Reception and housekeeping worked together and we were checked in around 10:30am to our 3 rooms which was helpful as we needed to get ready. Rooms are average, bathroom tiny. Pulled my bed linen back before we left as I always check my hotel beds and found hair in the sheets!! We all said we'll be back if we couldn't find any where else to stay. $200 a night definitely not worth it, maybe $120!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pauly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Good Afternoon
Thank you for your feedback, I am certainly pleased we met your expectations in regards to the early check-in. Our competitive prices are comparable to similar hotels across Auckland and we are certainly in a handy location and we provide free parking for all our guest.
Your comments regarding the "hair on sheet" was passed on to our executive housekeeper to investigate. we do take pride in our cleanliness and service therefore your comment is valuable.
Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
0.7 km away
Quest Parnell
Quest Parnell
#25 of 67 in Auckland Central
172 reviews
2.0 km away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland Central
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland Central
701 reviews
2.8 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 67 in Auckland Central
94 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#28 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Rose Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Rose Park Hotel

Address: 92-102 Gladstone Road | Parnell, Auckland Central, Auckland 1052, New Zealand (Formerly Kingsgate Hotel Parnell)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: ₹ 5,797 - ₹ 9,443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auckland Rose Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, Auckland Rose Park Hotel is a popular choice for both local and international guests, and our conferencing facilities make us the ideal venue choice for your next event. Our popularity is based largely on our long-standing reputation for service, combined with our convenient central location within the chic Auckland City suburb of Parnell. Overlooking Sir Dove Myer Robinson Park, which incorporates the stunning Parnell Rose Gardens, the hotel is located close to key motorway access points, vibrant retail and dining precincts and local attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Rose Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsgate Hotel Auckland
Auckland Rose Park Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing