We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
92
312
252
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
312
252
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k road queen st rooms are basic airport bus place to sleep tea and coffee twin room sky tower first stop short stay pleasant stay new zealand convenient location ensuite auckland accommodation skybus
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very tiny. $20 per day parking steep. Centrally located, neat and clean. Staff very obliging and friendly. Entrance has stairs, no one helps with luggage, may need a ramp for older less mobile patrons.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nikiviswasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there


Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our handy central location and found our facilties to be neat and tidy. We appreciate every customer who chooses to book with us as we know you have a choice.


Best regards and well wishes


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 teenagers on a flying visit to Auckland. Got a family ensuite room. It was small but had everything we needed. Room was clean and beds were comfy enough. Sky Bus stops right outside on the way into the city and it's about a minutes walk to the so to take you back to the airport.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 4Kingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there


Thanks so much for taking the time to place a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to have met your requirements for comfortable and affordable city accommodation. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to be able to host you again in the future.


Kind Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night have been there a few years ago.
Really impressed with improvements although small room had everything I needed. I got ensuite it was clean and ventilated. Linen was very clean they also provide a dark towel for people who use make up.
The doors are a little thin so you do hear hall traffic however there was t a lot of people moving round.
Recommend for people on budget as absolutely smack bang in Central Auckland.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 1leagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there


Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad to hear that our small improvements are being enjoyed by our valued customers. We thank you for your patronage and hope to host you again in the future.


Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed twice during our visit in NZ
The room and services is nice. Minor problem on the electric stoves where only one works. But other than that its an amazing place to stay.

The hotel has a parking lot also which is a major help in the city central. Just need an additional 20$ per night. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jernat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

A great place for travellers or a bed for the night, Considering the benefits of main street Auckland and price, with bus stop outside to Airport etc, its a stroll down to the wharf.
Stayed here before catching a cruise. Good nights sleep, quiet, shower door hard to open, bit of condensation, but plenty of tea and coffee, Considering its a 2 star hotel, I'll give it 4, not honeymoon material though. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Dont moan about the toilets outside your room, book a room with a bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Kevin


Thank you for taking the time to write up a review on your stay. We are glad you found value for money at our hotel. As you say, we are a 2 star hotel, but we do try our level best to provide the best accommodation at that level. We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you again.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews