We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
95
318
254
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
318
254
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews k road single room travel desk queen st rooms are basic airport bus tea and coffee sky tower first stop small room short stay new zealand city centre ensuite auckland accommodation skybus
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Booked for one night in a single room and requested a quite room on booking as I was up in Auckland on business. The room was quite noisy though from the kitchen exhaust and air con units below, however, the front desk staff were excellent at sorting out another room for me, their very prompt and the excellent customer service really came through. They upgraded me to a twin room with shower and also sorted out a taxi. I would recommend to others and i will be booking to stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a quite room on the park view side
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsRecyclingNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi there

Thank you for placing such a lovely review on our hotel. We are so pleased to have hosted you so well. We thank you for your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great location in Auckland city center. 20-25 minutes walk to harbor. Happy we got early check in after flying all night from California. Hot showers, good lighting and refrigerator in our room as unexpected bonus. Room 165 was quiet and faced park behind hotel. Book exchange available in lobby.
Reasonably priced for 129 NZD/night for budget hotel with bathroom ensuite recommended by Frommer's. Continental breakfast not included and not so good as I'd hoped for 15 NZD. Best parts were coffee machine that made individual coffee drinks, muesli cereal and bananas. Bread was not fresh, just sliced store bought white and wheat bread. No fresh pastries. All in all a good stay. Many restaurants nearby especially Asian ones.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce and Eliza... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Bruce


Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

old hotel away from the street, 15 minutes walk to the city centre. bus stop is just across the road which is very convenient if you use bus going back to the airport. several Asian restaurant nearby. room is small and expensive restaurant. stayed last week September to October 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank villasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi there

Thank you for reviewing your hotel experience, we are pleased to have met your expectations. We thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

It's convenient since it is located at Upper Queen Street which is close to the busiest shopping street (Queen St). There are some Asian restaurants nearby which open slightly later than others until 10 pm perhaps. Skybus (airport to city bus) also stops just outside of the hotel.
However, the hotel is old, very old that needed to be upgraded, the lift especially.
The room was small. Soundproof needed to be enhanced. Shower needed to be upgraded to be more consistent in the hot and cold water supply.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wai Hoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi there


Thank you for taking the time to place a review on your hotel experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you kindly for the feedback you have given us. We are in the process of renovating the hotel for more guest comfort.


Kind Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great base for us.
Location is great, walking distance to all the main sights and close to bus and train stops.
The room was cleaned every day with new toiletries provided and the tea + coffee was replenished everyday.
The bed was really comfy which was a big plus for us!
Staff were very friendly and welcoming - we received a free upgrade in arrival which was much appreciated!
The only downside to this hotel is the noise.. you can hear the traffic from outside and also the walls are really thin..we could hear the guy snoring next door .
Overall it was a great stay and I would recommend

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sian2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwihotel411, Guest Relations Manager at Kiwi International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Sian

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review on your hotel experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our very best to deliver the best customer service possible and always appreciate when customers like yourself take the time to let us know, we're doing a good job! We thank you so much for your patronage and hope that we get the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews