We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,828)
Filter reviews
2,828 results
Traveller rating
1,643
838
239
78
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,643
838
239
78
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower premium luxury macaroons federal street harbour view room pillow menu new zealand star hotel valet parking mini bar the heart of the city central location bars and restaurants long flight queen street gusto masu
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,828 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I toured Auckland on our way back to the states after her semester abroad. I wanted a bit of luxury to make our trip extra special. Sky City delivered! Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful food!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColetteLeonardAKL, Manager at SKYCITY Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kim K,

Thank you for your lovely review - it sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful time with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you both back on your next trip to Auckland.

Kind Regards,

Colette
Hotel Manager
colette.leonard@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile



Really lovely experience this is the place to stay in Auckland close to great restaurants, casino, and shopping, but the best of all was two amazing young ladies that made the experience just that much better thank you Sophie and Trinity they were very professional -essional and always willing to help.

Thank you
From Texas

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beatbc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear beatbc2

What a pleasure to read your comments. We have a fantastic team here at The Grand Hotel and it will be my pleasure to pass your comments onto them and in particular to Sophie and Trinity in our Concierge Team.

I hope you have a wonderful time in NZ and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Alison Borland
Guest Relations Executive
alison.borland@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Hotel was very clean and quiet for being a casino. The staff was very friendly and even gave us complimentary champagne for staying there on our honeymoon. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFWTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DFWTraveler18


Thank you for your feedback. The team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and once again our congratulations to you both!

Kind Regards

Alison Borland
Guest Relations Executive
alison.borland@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Thank you Sky City Grand Horizon Hotel for your excellent professional welcoming service when we first arrived - the yummy macrons and friendly team . Awesome views from the 11th floor, the rooms are clean, tidy and warm - we felt right at home (safe) too, ordered room service (yum) and thank you for our speedy exit as well

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravel372945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LoveTravel372945

Thank you for sharing your experience to our Tripadvisor readers. A home away from home is just what we want for our guests and I am just delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Alison Borland
Guest Relations Executive
alison.borland@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The Auckland City Skytower is our coolest building in the heart of a emerging metropole. But two institutions in its Grand Hotel offer the hottest luxuries for all our senses: the Eastday Spa on the ground, and Peter Gordon's Sugar Club on the top - breathtaking views gratis while you eat its unique and utterly surprising food. Can't spoil yourself more!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank monhaarmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear monhaarmann

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to dine at Sugar Club and relax at East Day Spa - it sounds like you had a wonderful time.

We look forward to the next!

Kind Regards

Alison Borland
Guest Relations Executive
alison.borland@skycity.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews