We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
1,268
983
362
89
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
983
362
89
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge steam room albert park five star hotel valet parking queen street steep hill room service buffet breakfast an upgrade new zealand harbour view vector arena sky tower spa auckland accor
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was centrally located. Walking distance to the ward, the marina and the Sky Tower. The best part was the service. From the front desk to the bell hop, they couldn’t do enough for you. Great service and great staff. Hotel should be very proud of their employees.

Room tip: Higher rooms have better views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia ora Marie C,

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice review, we're absolutely heart-warmed to see that you had such a nice stay with us.
We are indeed extremely proud to our Team who strives everyday to make our Guests feel incredible.

We can't wait for you to return too, come back soon!

Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As others have mentioned, the service at the Pullman Auckland is a cut above. We stayed for two nights as a treat for my birthday. I was blown away when a staff member delivered a slice of - exceptional - chocolate cake to our room after we arrived.

The room was spacious, with plenty of room for bags, clean and comfortable. We slept well. WiFi is complimentary (but then I believe that should be standard everywhere).

The pool facilities, with spa and sauna, were great, as was the gym. There was plenty of gym equipment - I've seen queues for treadmills at other hotels. I'd be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olijan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia ora olijan1,

We are thrilled to see we made your birthday a special one ; our will is to share and contribute to our Guest’s memories and your praises are our best reward!

Thank you so much for such a nice review.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon

Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very beautiful room, overlooking the university and trees. Very friendly service. The main challenge was how busy it was for breakfast, it was hard to navigate the food and coffee. But other than that, the reception area was lovely. The chef's surprised me with chocolate treats in my room every day. I would definitely stay here again. Also the front desk staff, especially Paris, were really lovely and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia ora Kali,
A HUGE THANK YOU for this amazing review! We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay with us. Breakfast can be sometimes busy, if you prefer the comfort of having your breakfast in your room we certainly recommend the room service option.
Thank you so much for your praises to Paris, she is a super star indeed and she will be over the moon to read your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could not find fault with our overnight stay at this hotel. All the staff were very attentive and professional in the way they carried out their duties. The room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and enjoyed both. The hotel is walking distance to the CBD and waterfront.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora Judith,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of what we offer and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

From the wonderful porter who greeted us as we arrived to the lovely receptionist who checked us out - this place was amazing!!!
When we arrived the receptionist asked why were here and we told her for the Sam Smith concert. When we arrived back from the concert we had a platter of mini cup cakes, rainbow chocolate and the words ‘stay with me’ - my husband and I were blown away........how cool and awesome was that!!! I’m pretty sure it was because we went to the concert????
The buffet breakfast was also the best we have every had and the chef was so friendly and delivered both my orders to my table personally.
This was a beautiful place to stay with amazing, friendly staff.
Thank you Pullman Auckland - we will be returning!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vaipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Kia ora Vaipo,

A HUGE THANK YOU for your review! We're totally thrilled to see that you had a lovely stay with us and that we are now your place of choice in Auckland.

How was the concert of Sam Smith?

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews