We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”
Review of Skydive Auckland

Skydive Auckland
Ranked #1 of 179 Tours in Auckland Central
Type: Skydiving, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Skydive Auckland we offer the highest tandem skydive in New Zealand’s North Island, where you can jump from a thrilling 16,500ft. Imagine the feeling of freefalling at a speed of 200+ km/hr with a spectacular and unique backdrop of both the east and west coasts of New Zealand. From 16,500ft you can see Waiheke Island, Piha Beach, Mt Ruapehu and even Mt Taranaki. After freefall you will enjoy the serenity of a beautiful parachute ride. With over 20 years in the industry, our Skydive Auckland team are committed to providing you with an exhilarating, fun and safe skydiving experience. Skydive Auckland is located in Parakai, an easy 45 minute drive from Auckland City. With free transport provided (subject to availability), Skydive Auckland is the ultimate tandem skydive destination in New Zealand.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGreenauckland, Manager at Skydive Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ft jump"
in 2 reviews
"exe"
in 5 reviews
"instructor"
in 5 reviews
"video"
in 3 reviews
"photos"
in 2 reviews
"auckland"
in 11 reviews
Filter

72 - 76 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing trip with Skydive Auckland. Did the 16500' jump with Instructor Zach. The dude was a professional. I Hella reccomend this experience to all travellers and locals. Views were awesome!! Passed through a low cloud. Happy flying!

Thank TravellinTim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGreenauckland, Manager at Skydive Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, we agree the views are awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Unreal experience on Sunday with the team at Auckland skydive.

My dad and I did our first sky dive on Sunday at 16,500ft was such an incredible experience and would 100/10 recommend everyone to do this.

A big thanks to the team and our instructors who made our experience that much better.

We will defiantly be back!!

Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGreenauckland, Manager at Skydive Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Cheers Kelly, well done for doing your first skydive and for choosing 16,500ft - it is definitely the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved it. Thanks zach with the cool tattoo on his right leg. I do recommend this thrill ride again.

Thank vampireslayer711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGreenauckland, Manager at Skydive Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Awesome, cheers for the recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience... shoutout to Josh for being an awesome instructor. The skydiving team there were really helpful. 10/10 recommend.

Thank RahulK3925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGreenauckland, Manager at Skydive Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We agree, Josh is an awesome instructor, thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydive Auckland also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Skydive Auckland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing