We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bianco off Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianco off Queen
Ranked #61 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
1 review
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

My stay was awesome I have been there for 5 days . Let me start from the beginning they made arrangement for late mid night check in & it was easy & warm welcome. They given me room on top floor and it was very nice, clean, comfortable & value for money with break fast every day which was complimentary. Nice & professional staff & easy to deal with them & always ready to help us. Also very convenient location as it is situated in the central Auckland & easy to go for city. At my check out they arrange taxi for us to airport at only $35 So my whole stay was comfortable, convenient & absolute value for money. Thanks to Bianco off queen.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wu9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    217
    134
    91
    130
See reviews for
217
157
50
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed at this motel when attending the Def Leppard concert and only needed to walk to down the hill to get there. The room was large and good to have a t.v in the lounge as well as the bedroom. Good to have the parking available as well

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

A weekend away to see a show, and Bianco of Queen was an ideal place to stay - so handy to Theatre etc.
Glad I spent a little extra to get a superior room, as I'm sure had we been near the ground the noise would have been pretty bad.
Area a little shabby - but no- one can really pick their neighbours!!
On the whole - great value for money, and would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on a higher floor, and preferably a corner ssuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Good things:
Washer and dryer!! Great for a family (believe me!)
In room safe
1 hour of internet included
great view of the sky tower from the master room,

Bad things:
Took us forever to find it!!! White street is NOT off queen, it connects to a street that is off queen!!
Maid service was very substandard- one day our room wasnt made, another day they maid re-did the dishwasher so that she wouldnt have to put the dishes away. Little things like that that make it obvious that they dont really care.
Not even a box of tissues in the rooms!!!!
I dont know who told them this, but a sweet bun, meusli bar, popper of juice and tub of yoghurt is NOT a full breakfast, they are snacks, and yet it was advertised as 'breakfast included".
Even yummy snacks will not be all that great when you have them everyday for a week!! Puh-leez at least change the juice flavour or something!

All in all not the best, it was so-so, i dont think i'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eman_fady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Eman,

Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to hear the stay was not up to your expectations.

I am glad you enjoyed the comforts of a serviced apartment such as a washer dryer combination, further please note that we are changing to unlimited complimentary WIFI which will be even better!

Please do note that Bianco off Queen is a whole block wide, we are on the corner of White and Turner Street which is off Queen street and we have multiple entrances. I apologise if this was a inconvenience. Further, please be advised that our light in room complimentary breakfast pack is as described, it is a service we offer to guests rather than being a complete buffet breakfast that some might expect. None the less, many guests are more than satisfied and we will look at improving its selection in line with your review, perhaps cereal would be a good option.

Thank you again, it is a learning experience and i do appreciate your time.

Udai Sarin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Good value, rooms were clean and facilities nice.

Bit disappointed as booked 3 x 2 bed apartments with twin rooms yet double beds were there when we arrived. Rang and asked reception to change them but this didn't happen.

Also when booking, were told car park was $20 but not advised that actually have campervan parking (which is great) but this was $35.

Also, be prepared to wait for the lifts especially when checking out.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#21 of 68 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.6 km away
Apollo Hotel Auckland
Apollo Hotel Auckland
#37 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 km away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#34 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianco off Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Property: Bianco off Queen
Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,269 - ₹ 23,918
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing