We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern apartments very close to vector arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago with our 3 pre-schoolers to go to the Vector Arena. Apartment was nicely decorated and clean (until the kids were let loose!). We paid $30 for an extra trundler bed and had to rearrange the furniture to get the bed into the kids room which made getting around the bedroom a little awkward but better than having to share our own room with one of the kids!

Noticed that the noise from the construction site started pretty early each morning (as in before 7am) but it wasn't really an issue as we had kindly been awoken by the girls by then anyway.

The one thing that was a bit annoying was that the car park was separate to the hotel and the lift only went down to the 1st floor, meaning you had to go down a flight of quite steep stairs to get to the ground floor and outside - this made things a bit tricky with a pram and trying to carry all our stuff as well as keeping an eye on 3 excited children.

But it was amazingly close to the Vector, so definitely somewhere I would choose to stay at again if going to a concert or something.

Room Tip: Either side of the building you've got either a construction site or a major city centre road so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaitime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,377 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Had an apartment on the 9 th floor of 10. Very spacious 1-Bedrrom apartment with everything you need. Kitchen full equipped, TV in living and bedroom.
10 minutes walk from the party centre which makes it very quite although very close to everything.

Gym is available. Car park. Washing and dryer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed three nights at Waldorf Apartments and we were really satisfied with what we got for the price. The apartments are spacious and very modern, have a great kitchen with everything you need to cook. In addition a washing maschine and a seperate dryer is available, perfect for long-time travelers.
The Waldorf Apartments are well located, espacially for exploring Parnell, Newmarket and the City. The Hotel stuff is friendly and very professional. Just the noise from the busy street is a little bit cumbersome during night time. Anyway, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cako2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Excellent apartment. Modern, great facilities, everything you could possibly need. So close to town and Vector Arena, We thought very highly of this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This place has some amazing rooms, but the smell of ethnic food in the lobby and hallways throughout the day are very intense. Inside the suite, it was not as bad, but you could still smell the food. Lobby staff was great when they were there, but often I found myself waiting several minutes to be helped, even waited 20 minutes without being helped when I was trying to check out.

Location is great, and like I said before, the rooms are great. Kitchen with everything you need, two bedrooms, a livingroom with a medium size TV, and washer and dryer in suite. Rates were very fair for the space and what comes with the deal.
The gym was tiny and smelled really bad, everything I tried to use was worn out or did not work at all, but the front desk offered to give me a gym pass to a bigger local gym which solves that problem. I would stay here again, but I would ask that the rooms are cleaned properly since there was hair all over the carpet and in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyebehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_APTS_NZ, Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for posting a review, we truly appreciate hearing from our guests as its this feedback that we can use to help build on and improve the overall experience of our guests.
I can assure you that we do our very best to minimise cooking smells coming from apartments as much as possible for our guests however as our all of our apartments do feature fully equipped kitchens this can sometimes be unavoidable which is quite common for apartment hotels. I regret to hear that you did experience long waiting times to speak with our Reception desk. A waiting time of 20 minutes is not a common experience so we sincerely apologize that you unfortunately had to wait this long as we do understand how frustrating this can be and we are looking at ways that we can ensure that this doesn't occur in the future.
We hope that you can stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Waldorf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
748 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
696 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,271 reviews
1.4 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,875 reviews
0.9 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: ₹ 7,696 - ₹ 15,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing