We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Excellent apartment. Modern, great facilities, everything you could possibly need. So close to town and Vector Arena, We thought very highly of this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    555
    176
    64
    33
See reviews for
549
430
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This place has some amazing rooms, but the smell of ethnic food in the lobby and hallways throughout the day are very intense. Inside the suite, it was not as bad, but you could still smell the food. Lobby staff was great when they were there, but often I found myself waiting several minutes to be helped, even waited 20 minutes without being helped when I was trying to check out.

Location is great, and like I said before, the rooms are great. Kitchen with everything you need, two bedrooms, a livingroom with a medium size TV, and washer and dryer in suite. Rates were very fair for the space and what comes with the deal.
The gym was tiny and smelled really bad, everything I tried to use was worn out or did not work at all, but the front desk offered to give me a gym pass to a bigger local gym which solves that problem. I would stay here again, but I would ask that the rooms are cleaned properly since there was hair all over the carpet and in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyebehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_APTS_NZ, Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for posting a review, we truly appreciate hearing from our guests as its this feedback that we can use to help build on and improve the overall experience of our guests.
I can assure you that we do our very best to minimise cooking smells coming from apartments as much as possible for our guests however as our all of our apartments do feature fully equipped kitchens this can sometimes be unavoidable which is quite common for apartment hotels. I regret to hear that you did experience long waiting times to speak with our Reception desk. A waiting time of 20 minutes is not a common experience so we sincerely apologize that you unfortunately had to wait this long as we do understand how frustrating this can be and we are looking at ways that we can ensure that this doesn't occur in the future.
We hope that you can stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Waldorf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Upon arrival we noticed a large construction site beside this hotel. When we dropped our bags and left for several meetings, I asked the desk to confirm we would not be woken by construction noises early in the morning and the lady on the desk assured me several times the site will not make noise until 08300-0900. We were woken at 0600 by access equipment being moved around the site and again at 0700 with concrete drilling and metal cutting! Not acceptable at all as we would have insisted we were relocated to the front of the hotel had we known.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf_APTS_NZ, Manager at Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Hi Mike,
We regret to hear of your experience at our hotel regarding the construction site next door. Unfortunately we have had instances were we have not been made aware of an early start of the construction site, when we do know of early starts and whenever possible we do try our best to allocate our guests as far away from the site as possible, however unfortunately to availability restrictions this is sometimes not possible. I assume from your review that you only stayed one night at the Stadium Waldorf, as if you had raised this issue with our Reception after your first night we would try our very best to find a more suitable and quieter apartment for the remainder of your stay. We always strive to have our guests checking out of the hotel feeling as if they have truly enjoyed their stay and that you would want to stay with us again for your next trip to Auckland. In this instance it seems that we failed to deliver that sense of feeling to you. The construction is expected to be complete within the next 12 weeks so hopefully we will see quite a drastic reduction in noise over the next several weeks.
We hope that you can stay with us again, if so, please make a note to our Reservations team that you wish to be situated in an apartment that is in a quiet location.
Thank you,
Waldorf Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of November with my two teenagers. We got a Wotif deal on a 2 bedroom apartment for NZD 150 per night. At this price it was great value, a well appointed apartment with modern furnishings. The location was excellent with a 24 hour full sized supermarket just around the corner and a 5-10 minute walk from all of Auckland's inner city and harbourside attractions. For travelling any further afield there was a bus stop straight outside.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
314 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I ended a cruise in Auckland and spent two nights there. We stayed at the Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel. What a great experience.

We booked a 1-bedroom apartment but were upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment. The room was great. The room was modern and clean. We liked the fact that it had a kitchen. We ate both dinners in our room after a busy days exploring. The bed was big and comfortable. There was plenty of storage and the show was outstanding with plenty of hot water and water pressure.

We walked from the cruise ship terminal with our luggage. It is within walking distance but can be difficult if you have a lot of luggage. You are close to bus terminals and bus stops. We caught the bus and went all around the city. You are in walking distance to get to all the attractions by the pier.

There are a few restaurants right by the hotel and others within 10 minutes walk by the pier. There is a nice grocery store within a block of the hotel. We picked up breakfast items and dinner items. It was a great way to keep our budget in line. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel and a nice lunch out on the town. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Ask them for their special taxi’s that they can call to get you to the airport or wherever you need to go. They called one of their taxi’s they have contacts with to take us to the airport. The price was very good and they were there on time.

It was a great stay in a great location. We would happily stay there again if we return to Auckland.

Room Tip: Try Expida for possible special rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.8 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.3 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.5 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
1.0 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel

Property: Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Address: Stadium Apartments 40 Beach Road, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#13 Family Hotel in Auckland
#18 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,811 - ₹ 14,594
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Stadium is the Waldorf Group's premiere apartment hotel in New Zealand. Situated in the heart of Auckland City, these luxury self contained apartments offer guests high quality accommodation close to all of the attractions Auckland City has to offer. Self cater in your spacious apartment, with a large 24hr Supermarket located across the road from Waldorf Stadium, or enjoy one of the many dining options Auckland City has to offer. Britomart, just 400m away is Auckland's newest entertainment precinct and is home to boutique and international fashion stores, and some of the best restaurants and bars the city has to offer. Vector Arena Auckland's 12,000 seat venue is a short stroll from Waldorf Stadium, as are the recently developed Waterfront areas, Queen Street and Auckland's Transport Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing