We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pampering and feeling privileged” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Richardson Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pampering and feeling privileged”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The minute you arrive at this quiet but elegant small hotel, you feel special and well looked after. The bellman, reception and room attendants all go out of their way to ensure you are treated with great care and service. I was surprised to have reception walk you to your room, and guide you through the facilities - very European!

Stephanie did a great job of providing suggestions for dinner as well as places to go for a visit. The quality of the appliances, bedding and furniture are five star. I concur with one of the other reviewers that the pillows were amazing. We were very excited to have a Nespresso coffee maker and milk frother in the room with complimentary capsules! Complimentary wifi and DVD movies just added to the five star treatment.

Walking to Kings Park and nearby restaurants made for a great stop for us for two nights as we explored the west coast. Fabulous for any business person or tourist!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OttawaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you OttawaDebbie for your feedback and it is reassuring to hear that there was a consistently high level of care and attention to detail. I'm glad you enjoyed and appreciated the nespresso machines - a marked improvement on the complimentary coffee sachets that many other hotels offer! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    77
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
58
287
26
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a busy day following our stay and our priority was a good night's sleep. This hotel certainly provided that. The beds were the most comfortable I have found with a selection of luxurious pillows. We were upgraded to a suite which was very quiet. The service was friendly, the room very clean and the air conditioning comfortable. We also enjoyed using the pool. The only negatives were that the DVD player didn't work properly and took staff an hour to fix. Also the 'apartment' didn't have a toaster or microwave.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MumMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you MumMandurah for your comments and I was glad to hear that you had a restful night's sleep. A significant amount of effort was made in ensuring the mattresses were of the highest quality along with a selection of specialised pillows as we are all different and have our preferences. I was sorry to read that it took a while to fix your DVD player and refresher training has been carried out. We do not provide toasters as a standard and they have a habit of setting off the smoke detectors. Each suite does, however, have a convection microwave, albeit built in to the kitchenette and I apologise for this not being pointed out on arrival. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, extremely helpful staff and luxurious accomodation. Well worth the money if you want to stay in one of Perth's top boutique hotels. Stayed one night and had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent. The only let down was breakfast which was a bit disorganised and some of our fellow travellers did not get the breakfast they had specifically ordered and it was slow in coming.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you mcwheel for your feedback and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and dinner in Opus Restaurant. As you may have noticed we have been refurbishing the Cafe where we normally serve breakfast and this area will open next week. Key components include a bright, airy room that is functional and logistically efficient so that we can delivery a quality breakfast experience in a timely manner. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience this refreshed facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Excellent experience from the moment we walked in. Fantastic room with a nice view of Perth city and very well kitted out with a Nespresso & the biggest mini-bar I've seen! Opus restaurant is well worth a visit for the tasting menu.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you drdc1971 for your feedback and I'm pleased you approve of the private bar selection along with the Nespresso machine and the degustation dinner in Opus. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth (Australia!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Upgraded room on arrival was a pleasant suprise.

Room decor a bit dated, but fittings and facilities all excellant.

Restaurant great for dinner and loved the "proper" lattes/coffees served with breakfast at no extra charge instead of the cold percolated rubbish served at other 5-star hotels...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swil255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewFarnfield, General Manager at The Richardson Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you Swil255100 for your comments and I was glad to read that you enjoyed a quality coffee at breakfast - a key ingredient to start the morning! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 79 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#3 of 79 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#11 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Perth CBD
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Richardson Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richardson Hotel & Spa

Property: The Richardson Hotel & Spa
Address: 32 Richardson St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Perth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#2 Spa Hotel in Perth
#3 Business Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,850 - ₹ 24,456
Hotel Class:5 star — The Richardson Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Richardson is Perth's leading five star boutique hotel, designed by renowned London architect Sir Terry Farrell. The Richardson's superb facilities and attentive staff provide all the luxuries one would expect of a hotel that prides itself on making each visit an enjoyable and memorable experience. The Richardson has a policy of no smoking within the hotel facilities. Wheelchair accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Richardson Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richardson Hotel And Spa
The Richardson Hotel Perth
Richardson Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing