We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
69
228
143
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
228
143
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue rock room was clean hay street attached restaurant red cat tea and coffee facilities free bus basic amenities perth city hot water rental car good size street parking cooked breakfast reception staff stayed here for nights bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel check-in and check-out time is expedient. Check-in within 5 mins and Check-out in 3 sec. Parking spaces at the compound is limited. Hotel room looks ok but coil of the water heater (even replacement) is rusty.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank AngieN778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed at this hotel for three nights. I have mixed feelings about Comfort Hotel, so I will mention the pros & cons. Pros: good location with stop for free city bus just up the street. There is also a bus stop around the corner for the bus to Fremantle. Lots of services nearby (restaurants, shops). Perth Mint is only two blocks away & is worth visiting. Beds & pillows seemed comfortable. Cons: room was very small. We noticed that our room wasn't very soundproof. No counter space in bathroom; just two loose, sloping glass shelves, which we were afraid to put any toiletries on in case the shelves fell. Whenever we turned on the TV, it would take a few minutes for video to appear. One night, our husband was awoken at 2:00 am by a yelling & swearing group of people outside the hotel. This went on intermittently until about 7:00 am. Not sure if hotel staff reported it or not? We were wondering why it went on for so long. So, if all you are concerned about is a good location, then this hotel passes the test. Just don't expect a lot of frills.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mom2gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Room is clean and you won't feel uneasy to walk on carpet with bare feet
Hotel offers free wifi and parking on site, which is now a must for me in shortlisting hotels. There are only about 25 parking spaces though, but there is street parking on side street behind hotel and no meter charge after 6pm. Wifi reception is good in room and common areas and limited to 3 connections, which is good enough for two iPhones and I iPad.
There is an elevator to bring guests with mobility problems up from lobby level to hotel restaurant . We only had breakfast there , n food variety was ok.
There is a Korean restaurant on same street a block away in direction of CBD, and their BBQ and hot pot rice is yummy

Room Tip: Room 207 ( n others on that side) has no view (looking into wall of next building n garage downstairs)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2870QKangelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

My husband is a three-star-max hotel kinda guy which is somewhat disappointing when we go on our very-infrequent holidays. I do all the arrangements and he asks "how much?". So, I was REALLY happy when I discovered the Comfort Hotel in Hay Street where we stayed for two nights for an average $146 including breakfast + free parking. I had done quite a bit of research online before choosing the Comfort Hotel and I believe we got a real bargain here. We were in room 205 and it was bright, roomy, the bed was comfy, plenty of pillows, very clean en suite and a central location. We don't tend to loll around our hotel much so the fact there was no pool wasn't a problem. We were able to walk to Elizabeth Quay, a wide range of restaurants, and there was a bottle shop & a Red Cat bus stop literally metres from the front door. The continental breakfast - served in the BlueRock Cafe - comprised good, simple fresh food (recommend the Bircher muesli), with the staff friendly and helpful. It is deservedly 3.5 stars, and if you keep an eye on the prices, they do vary via the online booking sites and they will price-match. I'd definitely choose it again and would recommend the hotel to friends/family. Only criticism was the TV was tuned into about four channels which is a bit of a drag for a news-junkie like me; we could have complained and had it sorted but it wasn't that big a deal.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel had views only of the next building but def no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PippinCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Although first impression wasn't great we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Our room was very clean,slightly dated but great air-con (much needed in 36*) The bathroom was very clean with a great shower & plenty of hot water. Great location too. We only stayed 5 nights but would happily stay longer. We used it as a base only.There's a free bus that runs all day...in fact there are 4 routes to get around the city. We were within walking distance to Elizabeth Quay where there's lots of development going on & will be fantastic when complete...lovely place. The train service is easy to understand & cheap too. People are so friendly. If they see you looking at a map they ask if you need help. Everyone says hi .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews