We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
999
532
171
79
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
532
171
79
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heirloom restaurant swan river pete evans one bedroom suite room service adelaide terrace serviced apartment free buses washer and dryer modern hotel city centre buffet breakfast convenience store across the road street parking river view an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Stayed for 11 nights and would totally recommend this as a place to stay. We had the most amazing view on level 17 looking out across the river and the studio was perfect for the two of us. The room service was amazing and the bathroom products divine. In fact the whole place was and even smelled divine. Thanks Fraser Suites

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank R7496XRlouisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thanks for the fantastic comments. Really appreciate you taking the time to post them. I hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

What a surprise, I wasn't expecting the room we got.
We had looked at their site on internet but didn't think we would actually get those rooms.
The rooms and service was fantastic, we asked for a balcony room, not expecting to get it but we did, overlooking the WACA on one side and the swan river the other.
This place is ideally situated in Perth, not to far to go to see everything.
The only negative was that when we arrived at midnight, the service was a bit slack, here's your key, your in this room. It would have been nice for someone to actually show us to our room and explain where everything was and how everything worked. We had to work this out ourselves.
But apart from that it was great, we will definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hi Kim,

Thank you for posting online and for choosing Fraser Suites for your needs in Perth.

Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My group of six (using five rooms) stayed here for a fourteen day convention in late October-early November, using a number of different suites including the studio. Our overall impression was that this was a really great place to come home to at the end of our busy days in town, and we could not have been more pleased with our decision to stay here for such a long time.

The FS property is located at the eastern edge of the Central Business District, with a number of apartment complexes in the vicinity and the WACA a block away. Bus rides within the CBD area are free day and night, and Perth operates a free CBD shuttle (four different colored lines) that operate a block or two away from the hotel, so getting around town is really easy and convenient.

All of our suites were huge in comparison to the standard hotel room or suite, and the amenities included washer and dryer, dish washer, at least two burner stoves (my premium suite had four), fridge or mini-bar (we requested that all hotel items for purchase be removed so we had more space to store our groceries), l'Occitane toiletries, cooking pans, crockery, convection-microwave oven, toaster, in-room coffee, tea and hot chocolate, and many other extras that made this place a cut above the others. Our stay did not include breakfast at the hotel but there is a small convenience store a few doors down from the hotel entrance that sold drinks and food items.

Note that some rooms can be joined for a family with children or young adults (eg 609 and 608), while room 607 had shower facilities for the disabled. Views for all rooms are pretty incredible if you are on floor 6 and above, with the top floor (19) obviously offering the best views (of the Swan river if facing Adelaide street).

The front desk staff were highly professional at all times, very friendly and engaging. I would single out Thata and Stephen for particular mention in this regard. I had occasion to bring a number of issues to their attention and always felt my concerns were addressed with minimum delay. Clearly the management cares. I would have to be less charitable towards the hotel restaurant staff. Eating dinner there three times saw us encounter slow service, errors in billing, and other issues that detracted from the otherwise good food offered there. We chose instead to mostly walk a few blocks away on Hay Street where there were a large number of restaurants with different cuisines to choose from.

There are some minor issues such as one or more of the four elevators being out of order constantly, and having to log on more than once a day to the hotel wifi, but these are minor in the great scheme of things. For us, the verdict was unanimous: we absolutely loved the suites and all they offered us. You will too.

Room Tip: Floor 6 and above on all sides offer good views. Rooms on Adelaide street offer the best river views.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbeLincoln115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

What fantastic feedback. Thank you so much for your positive words and for taking the time to let us know. I hope we can be of service to you again one day.

Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a one bedroom executive and everything was spot on!

Perfect room for any stay - leisure or business. Room was equipped with a kitchenette, dishwasher and washing machine with a separate lounge room to give us a bit of extra space.

Room overlooked the WACA and Queens gardens.

It was hard to find any parking close to the hotel so we opted for to pay $30 per night to park underneath the hotel.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank cassieastewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Hi Cassie,

Thanks for sharing your experience and for choosing Fraser Suites for your needs in Perth. I hope we see you back with us soon.

Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Perth City outstanding quality property on early arrival greeted at front of house lovely staff member Bec who upgraded us free

Did not have long to wait for our apartment we are so blown away by the quality furnishing and fixtures lovely view over park and swan river
We have 3 nights here before heading to Margret river

We return here for one night before leaving for the Gold Coast outstanding place can't wait to stay again get your trip advisor tips ready this is a great place

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank taffy_longman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GraemeRutherford, General Manager at Fraser Suites Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for your positive comments. I hope you also enjoyed your time down in Margaret River.

Regards
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews