We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here after 4 nights on the Indian Pacific from Sydney. We were in a family apartment with a double and two singles in two separate bedrooms. Self contained tacilities included a a full size refrigerator, a large microwave oven, a four burner gas cook top, a four seating dinning table, crockery, cuttlery and various pots and pans etc. Lounge chairs. Multi chanel TV and air conditioning.Tea making facilities. Coin operated laundry available.

Catering was first class with a great restuarant with a wide range menu. A pleasing aspect of this place was the availability of a early breakfast package which included cereal, milk muffin, museli bar, an apple, juice and a in built bowl and spoon. There was also a packed lunch.for $5. Excellent quality. In the foyer was a food to go set-up with sweets, drinks and microwavable pies etc with a microwave.

Travel advice was freely available from a friendly, knowledgeable staff.

About 10mins from the CBD. A free travel 'Cat Bus' passed by.

Room Tip: Only problem, no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zambuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    317
    213
    64
    48
See reviews for
137
255
72
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed for 4 nights, paid in full in advance. wouldn't come back again.

Stayed at standard double room, nothing worked. Aircon wouldn't start until a staff came to fix it, but was told no idea why it wouldn't work :( Then it couldn't be turned off ...Bed was on rollers and kept moving as i turned. At one point i thought it was an earthquake...no good night sleep. Shower was a nightmare. I had to jump in and out for the changing temperature of the water every 20 seconds (literally, i counted). I wonder if any one got hurt by doing that... Luckily the shower in my friend's refurbished room was good, had a decent shower finally.

My room had a door connecting to the room next door. I feel awkward although it's locked. I could hear people talking in the next door.

The room is big but looked very different from the photos on their website. I guess they've only put up the photos of the refurbished room. So I've taken a couple with my camera. The stains were on the couch and tables. To be honest, the couch looked like someone left out on the street for free.

I'd rate 'poor' but the staff were very very nice, kind and helpful :) Thanks

Room Tip: Re-furbished rooms are nice. Ask for the room far away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed a couple of nights at this hotel in August 2011. This basic 3* is looks tired and old and is definitely a quite expensive one. The room was very large but lacked character. It was overall quite clean but I could not wait to leave.
It's just meters from other hotels which I stayed at and are much better value and price! It is a bit of a rip-off for what you get.
I didn't interact with the staff much but the lady I spoke to upon checking out was quite nice.
I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed for 1 night in dec 2011. Couldn't get a good night's rest because a) mattress was lumpy, b) beds were on rollers and kept moving as you turned, c) walls were so thin that we could hear the kids in the next room making noise throughout the night. Won't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days.The shows were intresting.the staff is very polite.And the kitchens beds and toliets are very clean.I can sleep comfortably with my friends as well.My friends and I stayed in room 317 from 27nov-1dec 2011.
we are from corporation primary school in singapore.

Room Tip: go to room 315 317 318 or 319
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peihaotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Peihaotan,
Thank you for your positive review and kind comments about our staff, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Perth and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#38 of 79 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#64 of 79 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,302 - ₹ 9,678
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing