We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Hotel,Excellent Staff, Convenient Location”
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Northbridge
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel,Excellent Staff, Convenient Location”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have reviewed the Hotel Northbridge previously and since that time have been a regular guest for business purposes. For what I am charged per night for a room it is good value and is inclusive of secure parking (albeit limited number of bays) which others charge for. I have on occasions parked on the street without problem when there is no bay available. The rooms are clean and comfortable, as is the bed and its linen. Comments have been written here by others suggesting it is not what it appears, you get what you pay for, comments about rooms being dated, tired etc are a result of less than savory guests abusing the property. The staff are always helpful and friendly. On the last visit I availed myself of their breakfast (Continental at $13.50) which was good value for me being a fruit nuts, yoghurt, cereal, toast and juice type person in the morning it certainly beats $15.00 for two pieces of toast and a cup of coffee at a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-Wildgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    134
    56
    23
    19
See reviews for
11
139
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Needing a central location in Perth to attend functions, we have chosen this hotel on several occasions. We have found the staff and service to be very good, both at reception and with room service. Check-in and departure are handled very professionally, and with no fuss.
Secure basement parking is a plus, and the location on the edge of the CBD is handy to a range of venues, either on foot or a quick taxi ride away.
Dinner at the restaurant was enjoyable and not overly expensive. Pleasing wine list available.
The rooms are older style, but clean and well appointed - the beds are comfortable and with excellent linens; along with a choice of pillows - six per room appear to be standard.
Some of the rooms do not have a clear window, with opaque glass chosen, not sure why, as it was on the west side of the building... Not particularly a problem with an overnight stay for us, but may be an issue for some.
I am not a fan of the shower-over-bath set-up, and haven't had the opportunity to use the spa yet, but appreciate that this is a desirable feature with luxury of more time spent at the premises; we would use this hotel again, for the location, good value and comfort.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter, especially on the north and western sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I arrived at the Northbridge alone and bewildered having just flown from London via Hong Kong, for my first visit to wa. The man at reception greeted me by name as soon as I walked through the door (this made an enormous difference to how I was feeling) and was very helpful and friendly in general. The room was clean, cool and very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and the staff in the restaurant friendly and helpful. Northbridge is very well placed for a large amount of shops and restaurants, and has good views of the skyline of Perth as you walk down the adjacent streets.

The website said that Northbridge hotel was only 6 miles from the airport which I would dispute. The taxi ride took 45 minutes and cost $40. I checked this with the receptionist the next day and she said that was about right. I feel that the hotel is overpriced, although maybe it is due to its close proximity to Perth.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubiubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We paid $280 for one night for King Size deluxe room with SPA for New Years Eve thinking we would have something a bit nicer to stay in.
Location is good but hotel is dated, Bathroom/Spa was part of the main bed room and was patched up and grotty looking. We did not end up using the SPA because it looked too grotty. Shower wasnt much good either (in SPA) and ran hot/cold
We asked for non-smoking room, and yes it had signs saying it was a non smoking room, but smelt of stale smoke and everything plastic (including the SPA fittings)had turned yellow from cigarette smoke.
Bed was comfy and good bed linen. Towels where a big ragged and worn.
Window only partly opened into a lane way full of airconditioners
Our first impressions where maybe we had the wrong place!
Location is great! Staff seemed friendly enough, but we paid way too much and would recommend you look else where unless you can get it cheap.
We planned to have a relaxing arvo before heading out on the town, but instead dumped our gear and walked into Northbridge for the afternoon and just used it as a place to crash and shower.
Think of an old 80's 3 star hotel and that sums it up.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott70838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

You get what you pay for.
Simple for the basics and value for che rooms.
Clean and tidy nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#33 of 64 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Citylights Hotel
#69 of 124 in Greater Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 64 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Property: Hotel Northbridge
Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,249 - ₹ 7,712
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing