We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sullivans”
Review of Sullivans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sullivans Hotel
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“sullivans”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Nice clean hotel nothing flash but clean and neat, the staff were freindly and helpful, nice and handy to the city with a free bus service just outside the motel. price was reasonable considering the proximity to the city. the resturaurant was quite nice again reasonble prices with rather large serves. will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimfred49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    351
    161
    39
    23
See reviews for
104
346
95
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Our stay in Sullivans, Perth, was excellent. Although it is a basic 3 star there is everything you need for a comfortable stay. A large spacious room with a sofa, king bed, and plasma TV, plus the added benefit of a small garden and pool made it a very relaxing place to rest and chill after sightseeing. The hotel has a washing machine and drier which when you are on a 4 week tour of Aus is very welcome! Most of all however I have to thank the staff particularly the wonderful young lady-Kyle- on reception. The staff could not do enough for us. My husband is disabled and they really went out of their way to ensure we were ok, and we were enjoying our stay. They are so friendly and pleasant! This was our first port of call on our holiday and what a welcome to Australia. Thank you to all of the team at Sullivans.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed here in January 2012 for one night as a stopover before flying on to Sydney. Quite convenient location, bus stops with buses straight into town right outside the front. The room was OK, a bit basic but quite big. The shower room was small and a bit shabby with a tiny sink, but all worked OK. The fridge was empty but for a couple of bottles of water and although there was a kettle, the only place to plug it in was on the floor underneath the desk!

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly as were the restaurant staff, and the breakfast was very good.

Big plus, a swimming pool! Quite small, but so welcome after 5 hours drive and 34degrees!

Room Tip: Didnt see any other rooms, but we had a front room with a small balcony with a lovely view. Quiet de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polly66Hertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed for three nights for business with this my second visit to Sullivans; enjoying a comfortable (Queen size) but relatively small 'Standard Double' room. It is quiet, clean and has lovely pillows and bedding; and I can guarantee a good night’s sleep.

It is relatively convenient, not right in the centre of town, and located near the Swan Riverfront. It is a short walk to the CBD / Perth Conference Centre / Ferry to Fremantle / Rottnest Island. I do like walking and given Perth residents are very active, there are plenty of places to stretch out and go for a jog, or a walk, or a ride using the Hotel's bikes along the river front.

This property backs onto Kings Park, (be it with a large cliff immediately behind the Hotel), and there is a very good exercise / walking option into Kings Park at Jacobs Ladder (less than 400 meters on the left along the Mount Bay road towards the city) allowing you to climb up a number of steps into Kings Park.

There is free Wi-Fi, and I used the laundry and ironing facilities which were serviceable, but only looked at the pool.

We also took advantage of the 'free' Cat Bus Stop - Blue, right out the front, to take us across town and to the train station and a short walk to Cottesloe Beach where we enjoyed the Sunset eating at Indiana Restaurant right on the foreshore.

Accommodation in Perth is expensive, and while I would like a larger room with separate lounge/desk, I will stay again, and have booked for a week in May 2012.

Room Tip: Consider a Deluxe Double for more space. There are also 2 bedroom apartments, and larger family room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelaide_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Our stay in Sullivans was comfortable and the staff friendly. The location is ideal with the Free Blue Cat bus stop directly outside the hotel. Free cycles for use and easy access to the swan river foreshore cycle tracks. Also only 500 yards from Jacobs ladder access to Kings Park. With small but clean and comfortable pool. All make this an ideal and reasonably priced Perth hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 64 in Perth
267 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Hotel

Property: Sullivans Hotel
Address: 166 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 9,697
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sullivans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Hotel is situated in Perth's premier location, on the edge of the city centre and adjoining the beautiful Kings Park. Within easy walking distance of the City Centre, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and Convention Centre we are ideally located for leisure and business travelers. As Perth's leading 3 star hotel and maintained with great pride, you will experience exceptional service, friendly staff and great value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing