We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good price for clean bedroom and bathroom.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good price for clean bedroom and bathroom.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed for a night, probably the most decent price I can get for a hotel in Perth city with a very clean bathroom and bedroom. Counter staff are friendly and more than willingly to guide for directions. Only thing I dislike is the room lightings which are pretty dark, and they do not seems to have any air-condition remote control where they only have a standard speed control on the wall which is not very user friendly too. Had to figure out how to make the aircon cooler. Lan cable is available at the lobby counter upon asking for free internet access at our room. Speed is fast, however the lan point is not at the desk of the room; instead it's located behind the television and I actually had to shift my coffee table beside it to place my laptop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shun821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    266
    201
    76
    52
See reviews for
66
214
81
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

though comfy, the hotel n rooms look old..maybe it's time for a facelift? the air conditioning dosent work during the winter, they claim that the central heating ia turned on, but the rooms r too hot n stuffy. they suggested tht i shld turn off the 'air-cond' if it is too hot? on a lighter note, good job that there is free wifi

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnjarod85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Narrogin, Western Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed at the Perth Ambassador for three nights while in the city for work. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon so the traffic wasn't too bad and the hotel was easy to find. During the week it wasn't as easy as the traffic is heavy (as is norm on a main inner city road) and I also had to run the gauntlet of buses that use the left hand lane. There is onsite parking, at an extra cost to the guest. Because the car park is open to the public it can be quite full during the day.

As noted by other reviewers the welcome at reception isn't particularly warm. This could be a cultural issue, most of the staff seem to be recent arrivals with limited English skills.

My room on the 5th floor was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but hasn't been updated in a while. The plug holes are rusting out from age. Each day the bed is made and towels changed but whiskers from my first shave were still there when I checked out. There is a movie channel on the tv. It costs, I was told $19- $30 PER MOVIE! You can buy a dvd for less. The tv has the Perth digital stations and a few foxtel channels so I didn't need the movies.

The restaurant has fantastic service. The dinner menu is good, the food comes quickly and desserts are awesome. The hot breakfast is extensive, but the food is cold. The bainmarie needs to be turned up a bit.

Overall a good stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thestretchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Although not centrally located, this hotel has free buses into the city or it's about a 10 minute walk. The room I had was clean and comfortable and I really appreciated the free wifi. Breakfast was an excellent buffet choice. No room service, but a system of takeaway from the hotel kitchen. Didn't use it but prices looked reasonable. This is a sister hotel, a bit more upmarket, to The Good Earth across the road, which I have also stayed at and is just fine.

Room Tip: I had a room next door to a cleaning store room, so no noise from neighbours! I've forgotten the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

As a female business traveller I found the Ambassador to be a great place to stay. My room (611) was clean, spacious with a huge window that filled the room with sunlight. Definitely the cheapest room service meals I have ever found.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank biztraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#38 of 79 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Kings Perth Hotel
#71 of 79 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Property: Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Address: 196 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,252 - ₹ 9,886
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing