We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with average decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location with average decor”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Was in a good location, close to few things, almost in CBD. We end up walking to the jetty( ferry to Fremantle), abut 15 min walk each way. Shops are on the doorsteps and about 30 min drive from airport. Room were OK, average décor and carpet looked really old( which they mentioned was getting replaced). They overbooked and gave us a three bed bedroom instead of single.
Breakfast buffet was 10 and 17 bucks(extra with option of hot food) was average but staff in cafe were really helpful. You have to pay about 15 bucks a night for car park as we end up using as there was tow away zone outside the hotel in weekdays mornings otherwise weekends were free on road.
Beds were really comfortable but rooms were really noisy, i think they need to think up noise insulation as we could here lift like anything , which was right behind our suite

Room Tip: avoid room behind the lifts, they are really noisy. Use their car park if using car can be used for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    277
    202
    77
    54
See reviews for
67
217
84
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The only positive thing I can say is the staff were friendly and the room was clean, other than that it's definitely not worth the price.
I stayed here for a 3 day business trip, it was a bitter disapointment.
The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows hard, the room noisy and small.
The meals expensive and poor and the decor definitely needs updating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Aussies2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great location and rooms are ok for the price. The rooms really do need updating as mine was a bit worn out.
The only negative was internal noise. You can hear everything from the adjoining rooms and the corridor. Every conversation, tv, alarm and mobile phone and argy bargy. Also people going to the toilet. It was too much.
All comings and goings were enough to wake you up.
I wouldn't say to anyone not to stay at the Ambassador but check if any other hotels are close in price before booking. There are certainly enough of them in that area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozglobetrotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Being rated 3.5 stars I was not expecting anything too flash but it came up trumps. I only booked the standard room but it was huge, extremely clean and really everything I could hope for. Being a solo traveller, I was only there to sleep at the end of every evening so didn't spend much time there at all. My only criticism being the airconditioning was fairly noisy and you could hear the plumbing from next door's bathroom whilst in your own bathroom.

I would stay again if I could get the same room.

It certainly met expectations for 3.5 star and I have stayed in far worse which were 4 star properties.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for just one night but I wish it could have been more. We arrived late due to our plane being delayed and on arrival we were upgraded to a much larger room. The bathroom was wonderful, large and very clean. The bed was now a queen, not a double. We were on the 6th floor with a great view of the city. We both had the continental breakfast, plenty of cereal,toast, muffins fruit, tea and coffee. great value indeed. Buses were at the doorstep but it was only a short walk to the centre of town. We caught the normal city bus from the airport. The desk staff were always polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the city of Perth.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,260 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#47 of 64 in Perth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
285 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Property: Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 8,264
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing