We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great short stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed for two nights in January thought it was good value for Perth which is an expensive city to stay in,the breakfast was really good with an outside area well recomended

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianBARROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorey14, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
The Travelodge team are happy to hear you will be recommending, and that you enjoy our hospitality. I hope you can come back to visit again soon!

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    746
    336
    96
    45
See reviews for
212
545
198
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Arriving early, the staff had no hesitation in finding a room early for me. The room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the Perth Mint. The room was well-equipped and good value and property location was great too. I've stayed at a number of Travelodge properties across Australia and except for Sydney, this was really great as were the others. Always try to find a room at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestyTweedValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorey14, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
The Travelodge team are happy to hear you will be recommending, and that you enjoy our hospitality. I hope you can come back to visit again soon!

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I just recently stayed at the Travelodge in Perth for almost 2 weeks and to be honest i didnt find the rooms that bad they are moderatley refurbished in line with the other travelodges i have stayed at. I must say the water pressure was terrible but you get use to it. The breakfast was excellent, room service was terrible we ordered the chicken and it was cold and soggy so we learnt that lesson. They should look at supplying a parking pass for guests although there was plenty of street parking and not that expensive just a hassle when it expires every two hours. Im not sure why people complain about the noise of traffic i was on the 7th floor and couldnt hear a thing.The only thing that would stop me staying there next time is they dont have the kitchenette facilities which makes it very hard for when you have a 5 month old they supply a cot but not a microwave or bottle warmer. But i would definitly recommend this hotel to any one the staff are very helpful and its in fantastic location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorey14, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Perth, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Travelodge Perth Hotel. I am really disappointed that the room service dinner was not satisfactory and I do apologise. We have just updated our room service menu and have been receiving a lot of positive comments.

However we are delighted hear that your 2 week visit was enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you and you staff back when next in Perth.

Kind regards
Stephen Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights here having found a cheap non-refundable rate online. I would have moved to another hotel if I could have got my money back because the first thing I noticed was the hair on and around the toilet.NOT cleaned properly. Then I discovered a toenail clipping on the carpet... also some other debris and several stains.

The bed cover had a tear in it and there was a suede effect pillow case which definately was not cleaned as it smelt of someone elses old perfume and scalp! VILE!!!

and on top of that, the room was small and there was very little storage space, especially in the bathroom.

But I do have to mention that the staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful but the rooms need a deep clean AND should be cleaned properly on a daily basis.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lalaboing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I really enjoyed this hotel, however I did not like to pay $20 per day for broadband

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maigheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 9,237
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing