We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean and thankfully quiet large room”
Review of Seasons of Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons of Perth
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,992 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,154 helpful votes
“Simple, clean and thankfully quiet large room”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

If I recall, St John the Baptist commented about asking and receiving.

With that in mind, when booking at A$140 a night through www.wotif.com, I asked for a room away from the nightclub - which actually turned out to be a drinking spot - and a higher floor.

Checkin was fairly quick after an annoying A$100 security deposit was extracted.

The room was large. It had a slightly dated sideboard with a plasma television, a good working desk with a desk lamp, two fairly date yet reasonably comfortable blue lounge chairs, good curtains, a King (?) bed that while soft when I lay on it at the side actually gave a good night's sleep and airconditioning that was very quiet when on low, moderately annoying on medium and intensely annoying on maximum,

There was a reasonable supply of tea and coffee and a bedside lamp on each side.

There was also a large walkin luggage cupboard, but no in room safe.

The bathroom had a bath, separate shower and a good, large vanity mirror over the sink. When showering at 0800 one morning, the water lost its 'hotness' fairly soon but mysteriously regained it. Away from the shower, the bathroom ceiling in Room 711 had some notable deterioration: aethetically annoying but nothing worse than that. Adequate toiletries were on offer.

I did not have any noise problems. The main room was nicely carpeted in a darker blue.

A free newspaper is offered daiy while Internet is also free: either in room or one can use one of the two Internet booths in the lobby: hotel staff supply a log in code.

Checkout was a breeze.

I would not pay A$260 for this hotel as is often demanded on weekdays, but at A$140 for a weekend it's good value provided one is not disturbed by the pub across teh road from the entrance.

Staff were pleasant.

The hotel is also within easy walking distance of Perth City railway station while in the other direction (south) it is an easy walk to a bus stop for the number 37 Transperth route bus to the Domestic Airport, $3,80 one way. Day trippers at A$9.30 (bus train and ferry are also available.

Room Tip: Buy a Transperth dayRider (A$9.30) for all day train, bus and ferry travel (after 0900 on weekdays f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    122
    120
    65
    24
See reviews for
35
141
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holbaek, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed in a standard double room, and it is one of the most spacious standard rooms we have experienced. The room had a real walk-in closet with lots of space. The bathroom consisted of toilet and tub/shower, while the washbasin and mirror was outside the toilet door but screened from the room by a lage bookcase. (A small mystery: Why are there no pegs for the towels by the wash basin?. You have to open the door to the bathroom to find a place to hang them). The room had a minibar, electric kettle with complimentary coffee/tea. Hair dryer, electric iron and ironing board was also in the room. The aircon was effecient and with the fan on the highest setting almost without a sound. - Impressive. The bathroom even had a clothes-line, very handy when you are on a long holiday. The bed was a kingsize double-bed with an excellent (firm) mattress. Reading-light by the beds was average.
Although the hotel is in the city-centre, we had very quiet nights.
The restaurant offers traditionel breakfast with a hot buffet, and the hotel's swimmingpool is a blessing, when the temperatures pass 30 C.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HEP_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here for one night on business. Luckily it was only one night - if it had been longer, I may have left to find somewhere else. The room was definitely large, I'll give them that, but that's about as good as it gets.

This was the first time I've ever stayed in a hotel for work where I wished I had a pair of thongs to wear on my feet in the shower. The bathroom needed a good scrub - there was mould on the tiles in the shower, which is really unforgivable in a hotel.

Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, the air conditioning barely cooled at all. The temperature in the room was stifling.

Finally, my pet hate, if you're going to market to 'business travellers' put a light above the desk, or at least a lamp. I had to resort to working in bed, because it was so dark in the corner at the desk.

Definitely won't be back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susiewoosie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here on a business trip, and was overall pleased. Although it seemed somewhat expensive, it was reasonable for Perth. I was most impressed with the size of the room, it was pretty large. The bed was big and comfortable and the bedding was nice, and the bathroom was clean. The location was great, right in the heart of Perth and not too far from the Perth train station. The only thing that let it down were the details - for example the walls were a bit dingy and the hotel information was a bit yellowed, it generally felt a bit worn. But no major complaints, and I'd consider staying here again (especially on business).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I've stayed here a few times when caught out in Perth. The location is good and the rooms clean and tidy, but it is not new by any means. Overall you get when you pay for, and at a little over $200 a night, that's Perth for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob-Mc_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,285 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#55 of 64 in Perth
462 reviews
Mercure Perth
#22 of 64 in Perth
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#34 of 64 in Perth
291 reviews
Miss Maud Hotel
#8 of 64 in Perth
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons of Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons of Perth

Property: Seasons of Perth
Address: 37 Pier St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly Sebel)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,185 - ₹ 7,661
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons of Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons of Perth is a four star hotel with an intimate and casual atmosphere, centrally located in the heart of the business, theatre and shopping districts of Perth. The hotel is close to the city's major attractions, shopping malls, theatres, historic sites,sporting venues, cosmopolitan Northbridge, Kings Park Botanical Gardens and the beautiful Swan River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seasons of Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Of Perth Hotel Perth
Seasons Hotel Perth
Seasons Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing