We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,528)
Filter reviews
2,528 results
Traveller rating
909
953
453
152
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
953
453
152
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adelphi grill queen suite valet parking pillow menu room service convention center an upgrade business district elizabeth quay bit dated bed and pillows kings park the air conditioning per day would stay again central location buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,528 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as it was close to exhibition centre. Under 5 mins walk away.

Quite room, comfortable bed. Large range of pillows.., one of which you could actually sleep with and feel like home.

You could not hear the next room next to you... which was great.

Restaurant was a little expensive and meal size was a little small. Taste was perfect though.

Travelling by Uber from airport was only $28 as opposed to $50 by taxi.

If you are visiting Perth on business and going to St George’s Terrace, a great choice right here.

Personally I will stay here again even though I normally stay in Scarborough when visiting Perth.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Nick F

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and your dining experience in Adelphi Grill.

We are delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a recent night in perth. Perfect location to attend the convention centre. The rooms have been spruced up. Bed was nice and comfortable, I noticed they had a pillow menu too. Bathroom was a bit small but fine for a one night stay. Every wall had a mirror on it which was great for makeup as the bathroom was a squeeze. Lovely staff and beautiful breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TarynJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear TarynJana

Thank you for your great review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay at Parmelia Hilton and that our team took good care of you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Great central location, nice safe off street entrance, a very traditional hotel. Quite well maintained and appointed. Good price on this particular business stay.

Presentation 4/5
Service - 3/5
Decor - 4/5
Cleanliness - 3.5/5
Value - 4.5/5

Stayed: August 2018
Thank HeathNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear HeathNSW

Thank you for your great review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay for business and appreciate your feedback.

Look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Great hotel very close to all attractions in Perth. Walking distance to Kings Park, shopping malls, parks, Swan River ferries, easy walk to buses and trains.
Hotel restaurant was extremely good with a great selection of wines from WA.
Rooms were spacious and bed comfortable, with good block out blinds for sleeping. Very quiet considering you are in the central Perth area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Debra H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and hope to have a chance to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you again and best regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We are a partially disabled and elderly couple so have to have a room with a walk in shower. There seem to be a very limited number of these which are all as far away from the lifts as possible which adds to the difficulty of our situation. The rooms are adequate but unfortunately only have views of offices. The air conditioning is ancient and "clunky". The furniture is modern and therefore uncomfortable and the decorations are all in dull colours.
The location is excellent for both shopping, sightseeing and business.
The staff are friendly but there are so few of them that the service, especially in the bar and restaurant is very slow.
Food in the restaurant is more cafe style but excellent. Very good steak and kangaroo is served which is exceptional.
Having been a regular at this hotel for 20 years in the 1970's and 80's we now find it disappointingly drab. Most of the beautiful local art work has disappeared from the walls and the comfy armchairs with foot rests no longer exist in the rooms.
To sum up we find it no longer to be a 5 star hotel offering none of the comfort usually associated with such an establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ancientraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmperthhilton, General Manager at Parmelia Hilton Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Ancientraveller

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your stay, however I am pleased you enjoyed your dining experience in Adelphi Grill.

The hotel still houses a large art collection which is showcased in guest rooms and corridors; there are also rooms that provide glimpses of King's Park and the river.

For your next stay, so that we can ensure you receive a guest room with walk in shower, closer to the elevators, please contact our Front Office Manager, Stephanie on 08 9215 2000, and she will personally assist with your guest room allocation.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back for a more positive experience very soon.

Best regards
David Constantine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews