We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not very central, nice rooms.”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The staff are friendly and professional and the rooms are nice, the bed comfy and nice furnishings. I stayed on an upper floor, the room had a balcony over looking the river which was quite nice. The room was quiet. The bathroom is small and the shower was over a very narrow, small bath that would be difficult for some people to get in and out of. There are some lovely touches such as the Sony ipod radio and the good sized TV. For some reason the channels do not fit the screen, the screen needs to be resized.

It's a nice walk from the hotel to the city centre, about 10-15 minutes, however there are many other hotels more centrally located. It's an old hotel that has been refurbished well, however there is only so much that can be done with an old building like this one. The room service food is very expensive, expect to pay $45-55 for a main meal with a side dish delivered. The desserts are $19! The food isn't that good.

Room Tip: River side, upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daletnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Daletnurse,

Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location the river views are excellent. I am glad you enjoyed the docking stations we have these in all of our rooms.

I was disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your food experience and I apologize. Last Thursday we introduced a new Body & Soul Room Service menu which is seasonal and has had some fantastic reviews.

Thank you again for the review.

Regards
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 524 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate the start of 2012. I received excellent service during this stay and had a magnificent river view room. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2012
2  Thank Aly0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Aly0808,

Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth. I was really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff and service excellent. I will share you comments with the team at our next get together.

Kind regards Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The best aspect of the hotel is its magnificent location in front of the river and park... You can have a nice time mostly in summer to hang out on the green grass of the park... Play soccer or rugby... The concierge have balls and bicycles so dont hesitate... However the rooms are somekind of weird specially i u get one with view on bricks... B very careful as i got a bill which was not mine at all... They had something like 15min to check and recheck and reconfirm it was not mine... However this is not the hotel fault but that of poor clients doing stupid stuffs... Surely a can go hotel....free cats buses are available just minutes walk to city and even walking can do... Nice area but with a few restaurant and convenient store... But there is one close to the hotel that opens 24hr

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Enigmaticvampire,

Thanks for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth I am sorry that your bill was not correct and the time it took to rectify.

We are very fortunate to be in such an ideal location and having easy access to Langley Park and the magnificent Swan River. We always recommend to take out one of the Hotel's complimentary bikes for a ride around the river.

Thanks for your feedback.

Kind Regards Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

$27 per day valet parking then at check out time was told by staff, "here's your keys, your car is in bay number...."
Great restaurant staff make up for the poor interpretations in the kitchen.
Rooms at the Crowne plaza vary from... "Fantastic river view" to "facing a brick wall view". Take special care when making a reservation.

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank 3XBusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear 3XBusTraveller,

Dear 3XBusTraveller,

Thanks for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth and I am sorry that certain areas of our service let you down especially your comments regarding our valet.

It was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant service and fantastic views of the river. Langley Park also plays host to a number of events from Triathlons to Polo.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave feedback.

King regards Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in Perth on business. The room was small and the bed was only a queen but the view made up for this. The room and all public areas were very clean and tidy but could do with a coat of paint. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to any business traveller. It is good value for money in what is otherwise a very expensive town for accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a river view room, it is well worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,364 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,292 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perth
1,120 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: ₹ 7,144 - ₹ 14,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing