We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“valet parking Perth style” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“valet parking Perth style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

$27 per day valet parking then at check out time was told by staff, "here's your keys, your car is in bay number...."
Great restaurant staff make up for the poor interpretations in the kitchen.
Rooms at the Crowne plaza vary from... "Fantastic river view" to "facing a brick wall view". Take special care when making a reservation.

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 3XBusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Y, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear 3XBusTraveller,

Dear 3XBusTraveller,

Thanks for your review of Crowne Plaza Perth and I am sorry that certain areas of our service let you down especially your comments regarding our valet.

It was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant service and fantastic views of the river. Langley Park also plays host to a number of events from Triathlons to Polo.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave feedback.

King regards Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    298
    153
    37
    15
See reviews for
78
246
42
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in Perth on business. The room was small and the bed was only a queen but the view made up for this. The room and all public areas were very clean and tidy but could do with a coat of paint. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to any business traveller. It is good value for money in what is otherwise a very expensive town for accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a river view room, it is well worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Perth for work related reasons. Upon check-in the reception upgraded me to a King Spa room. The room was of reasonable size but somewhat dated. Some of the wood in the door frame in the bathroom was swollen with water damage.
Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
As we were on a work trip I was only able to get back to the hotel at midnight. I decided room service (24 hours) was a good way to go. Looking at the after midnight menu there was only a couple of choices available. I opted for a burger and a Caesar salad. I could not get hold of room service, so tried reception, no luck, tried concierge, no luck then finally the duty manager. He informed me the burger was unavailable but pizza and the salad was. I was not really impressed but as I was hungry ordered it. It took some 40 minutes to arrive and sadly the food was really sub standard. The salad was tired and a very small serve and the pizza was really poor. But as I needed food and sleep I ate it.
The breakfast the next day was good overlooking the Swan River.
Location is in the lower part of Perth towards the Causeway.
To be honest, I won't stay here again. The staff on the desk as well as the breakfast staff were great however. Good work guys.
I think they need to invest some capital into the hotel and give it a make over.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwpcschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Mwpcschris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you ordered from the restaurant, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Plaza is a must stay in Perth. From the time you arrive the service offered by staff is excellent.
The rooms, gym and pool are excellent. Particularly if you can get a river view room.
The restaurant does excellent (if pricey) dinner and breakfast.

Like all Perth accommodation, it is often booked out well in advance. Please consider Crowne Plaza for your next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fan-tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a small issue at check in which was dealt with promptly,with good grace and with a very acceptable outcome.
Our room faced the park and river which was great- the balcony was lovely too.
The bathroom was badly in need of a renovation. It was, however, clean and serviceable.
The pool was adequate and looked over the river also.
Considering the price we paid I did not feel the room standard was value for money.
The fees for wifi were absolute extortion- $27.50 for 24 hours for 200MB worth of data. Who charges these prices in this day and age?

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the park and river get a lovely breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotTheTshirt_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#20 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#22 Business Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,775 - ₹ 14,366
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee Book here first -- if you find a lower rate on another site, we'll beat it! The Crowne Plaza Perth is located on a quiet, leafy residential terrace in the City's fashionable Lower East Side. Overlooking verdant park lands and the river. Within walking distance of the central business district, the Bell Tower and Old Perth Port Just 11 Kms from Perth Airport and located for quick and easy access by road to Perth's business parks and metro area. For your convenience valet parking is available on site. The Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel features 189 rooms and suites. High speed internet is available in all rooms and public areas. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and sun deck to enjoy a lazy Perth day or to relax after a hard day's work. The well equipped business centre, fitness facility and laundry are available at no cost to accommodate your busy lifestyle. Gusti Restaurant and Bar is acclaimed as one of Perth's finest, offering a relaxed atmosphere featuring fresh seasonal menus and alfresco dining overlooking Langley Park and the Swan River. Crowne Plaza Perth is the Place To Meet for business or leisure.A Green Globe certified business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing