We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, good value”
Review of Crowne Plaza Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Perth
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view, good value”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in Perth on business. The room was small and the bed was only a queen but the view made up for this. The room and all public areas were very clean and tidy but could do with a coat of paint. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to any business traveller. It is good value for money in what is otherwise a very expensive town for accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a river view room, it is well worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    312
    161
    37
    15
See reviews for
86
256
45
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Perth for work related reasons. Upon check-in the reception upgraded me to a King Spa room. The room was of reasonable size but somewhat dated. Some of the wood in the door frame in the bathroom was swollen with water damage.
Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
As we were on a work trip I was only able to get back to the hotel at midnight. I decided room service (24 hours) was a good way to go. Looking at the after midnight menu there was only a couple of choices available. I opted for a burger and a Caesar salad. I could not get hold of room service, so tried reception, no luck, tried concierge, no luck then finally the duty manager. He informed me the burger was unavailable but pizza and the salad was. I was not really impressed but as I was hungry ordered it. It took some 40 minutes to arrive and sadly the food was really sub standard. The salad was tired and a very small serve and the pizza was really poor. But as I needed food and sleep I ate it.
The breakfast the next day was good overlooking the Swan River.
Location is in the lower part of Perth towards the Causeway.
To be honest, I won't stay here again. The staff on the desk as well as the breakfast staff were great however. Good work guys.
I think they need to invest some capital into the hotel and give it a make over.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwpcschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Perth, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Mwpcschris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you ordered from the restaurant, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Plaza is a must stay in Perth. From the time you arrive the service offered by staff is excellent.
The rooms, gym and pool are excellent. Particularly if you can get a river view room.
The restaurant does excellent (if pricey) dinner and breakfast.

Like all Perth accommodation, it is often booked out well in advance. Please consider Crowne Plaza for your next stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fan-tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a small issue at check in which was dealt with promptly,with good grace and with a very acceptable outcome.
Our room faced the park and river which was great- the balcony was lovely too.
The bathroom was badly in need of a renovation. It was, however, clean and serviceable.
The pool was adequate and looked over the river also.
Considering the price we paid I did not feel the room standard was value for money.
The fees for wifi were absolute extortion- $27.50 for 24 hours for 200MB worth of data. Who charges these prices in this day and age?

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the park and river get a lovely breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GotTheTshirt_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level Contributor
247 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The interior is a little dated but the staff are excellent in terms of help and trying to meet your needs. The rooms are not big enough for a long stay insufficient hanging space and draw space for a 10 day stay. Seperate laundry room which is excellent and free along with two free computers to use near the business centre.

The negatives they wanted to charge $27 per day to park at the hotel and they wanted to charge $30 per day to use wifi. Most hotel groups around the world now offer free wi fi or a small charge this was extortionate along with the parking which meant I had to juggle where to park the hire car.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a front facing room over the Swan River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bully1959Canaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
1,506 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,129 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 64 in Perth
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Perth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Perth

Property: Crowne Plaza Perth
Address: 54 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Perth
#18 Business Hotel in Perth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,056 - ₹ 11,769
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Perth is located in the heartland of beautiful Perth Western Australia with picturesque Langley Park at the hotel doorstep. An upscale riverside hotel with spectacular views of the city’s iconic Swan River and just minutes from the Perth CBD. 20 Minutes from the Airport. Guestrooms and suites incorporate generous workstations, high speed internet, bathroom amenities and premium bedding linen. 96 rooms and 2 suites face the river with private balconies offering beautiful panoramic views. 24 hour reception and concierge, complimentary laundry facilities and business centre. Enjoy the outdoor lap pool and fitness centre, or venture outside for recreational fitness on Langley Park. Complimentary bikes available to hire. Gusti Bar & Restaurant is an open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7 days a week. Seasonal menus focus on fresh local produce and contemporary modern Australian cuisine. Easy reach of the city and its many attractions make this Perth hotel the ideal place to stay whatever the occasion or reason for travel. The natural surrounds are ideal for relaxing and recreation, while onsite parking and free public transport make it simple and convenient to get around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing