We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
400
249
66
30
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
400
249
66
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small kings park funky hotel baked eggs a park view room bar cafe free movies breakfast was delicious floor to ceiling windows frosted glass coffee machine street parking free bus loved this hotel great shower lounge area comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second stay and just a great hotel close to the city.Good breakfast and modern rooms while small are adequate for business traveler.Parking is limited but when you are out and about all day there is ample street parking after 6pm.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pfield2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribePerthGM, Front Office Manager at Tribe Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi pfield2018

Great to have welcomed you back to Tribe. We are so lucky to be located next to Kings Park and within the free transit zone, making commuting around the city so easy.
Glad you enjoyed the Tribe Breakfast, a sustainable and healthy start to the day.
We do hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice hotel, very stylish. I was travelling for pleasure rather than business and it is quite a walk to anywhere open if you are staying at the weekend as I was. Not stupid but there isn't much locally. If you were staying for the business district it would be even better. I would happily stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GordonUK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribePerthGM, Front Office Manager at Tribe Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi GordonUK1234

Thank you for staying us at Tribe. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time you’re in town, let us guide you to Subiaco, only a 15-20 minute walk and you are in the midst of Subiaco. We are also located in the free transit zone, making the CBD within easy reach and only minutes on the bus.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must stay for an experience and not just somewhere to sleep. This hotel is a real game changer. Loved the design, and the functionality. It felt like staying in luxury without all the excess additionals and crazy pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribePerthGM, Front Office Manager at Tribe Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mike B

Thank you for staying with us at Tribe. We are all about you; today’s modern traveller, having "everything you need and nothing you don’t". Our great design and functionality is with thanks to interior designer Travis Walton and spaces created that you can call your own.

We do hope to see you again next time you are in the hood.

Regards

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic property, with a really impressive vibe. The rooms are small but extremely comfortable. The bar/restaurant downstairs has a great feel and is a excellent spot to catch up on emails or to do some work with a colleague. The tables have charging stations for phones and laptops. The staff are the best I have come across for sometime. Parking is easy out front and in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1777VTjustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribePerthGM, Front Office Manager at Tribe Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Justin Southern

Thank you for staying with us Tribe and for your comments. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Team Tribe; they sure do love what they do!
It is the little things that we have thought about that make a difference, such as the USB points and charging stations in convenient locations. Include the complimentary Wi-Fi and you have everything you need to keep in touch with the world while you work.

We do hope to see you again soon when you are next in town.

Regards

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Perth and this was a birthday treat weekend bought through Luxury Escapes . The advantage was we know our way around and this location is perfect for a city stay as it’s a short ride by Uber or a free bus ride into the city yet you have the Iconic Kings Park a walk away .
The hotel is tastefully decorated in an industrial but comfy vibe with great dining area and lounge . Breakfast is varied and the delicious baked eggs a must try , lots of choices should suit every taste .
Bedroom was small but thoughtfully designed , very comfortable bed , movies ,WIFI my only criticism was the sink over the basin gets in the way but that’s a tiny thing .
Staff are friendly and helpful, which being in the service industry, is paramount to a business succeeding .
The whole weekend was delightful and I will recommend this hotel .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jacqui13PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribePerthGM, Front Office Manager at Tribe Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jacqui13PerthWa

Happy Birthday! So pleased to hear that we were a part of your birthday weekend. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.
We are so lucky to be in West Perth with the iconic Kings Park on our door step and within the free transit zone, making the CBD only minutes away as well as being a short walk to Subiaco.

We do hope to see you again, perhaps for another celebration.

Regards

Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews