We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
230
39
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
39
19
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room loft lounge nespresso machine tomahawk steak wood fired grill club facilities evening canapes king street crown towers perth city centre first floor corner room luxury hotel high tea elizabeth quay great weekend power points
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After staying in InterContinental in other states of Australia, and other countries of Japan and Singapore for past travels, with the InterContinental Ambassador membership we took up the idea of a staycation weekender in Perth. Having lived in Perth for more than three decades and worked only 5mins from this hotel, we questioned the ability to feel like we were mentally away for a holiday at this hotel. We took up the package that gave us access to Club InterContinental for complimentary drinks and hi tea during our stay. This was superb value for the stay as it saved us from venturing out for dinner if we were feeling lazy. The GM surprised us during hi tea, as he took time to visit patrons at the club InterContinental and offer a business card for direct feedback after our stay, if interested. This was very warming and gutsy move, which we haven't experienced in any other InterContinental we have stayed in. Staff were friendly and helpful at restaurants, hotel reception, and concierge ,,, even surpassing the staff service levels of Melbourne, Sydney, and other countries such as Japan (Tokyo) and Singapore (Robertson Quay and flagship heritage at Middle Road). Those two countries generally has better hospitality and courtesy repute worldwide compared to to Australia, so it is pleasing to experience for a staycation.
Well, let's not forget the rooms - design, interior, ambience, and layout. These were all very grand and yet practical. We loved it all, and found it all worthwhile staycation - expectations surpassed our curiosity after all the waiting and watching the retrofit process. Views from our corner unit was great with two full floor to ceiling windows.
Located very central to Perth CBD, with restaurants with yummy food, and bar/cafe that is a crowd puller. Next to Her Majesty's Theatre, so this would be a popular hotel for the world travellers for shows and events.
What would have made this staycation more perfect if I checked to confirmed that the level I booked came with a bath. Having said that, everything else was great, and there was a lot happening around Perth city on the weekend we stayed, so we didn't miss not having a bath for our suite.

Room Tip: Get a corner room for views of two sides of the city - great for sunlight during day, and citylights during nights.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC P, General Manager at InterContinental Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EH,

Thanks for the feedback and great that you enjoyed your stay. I do try my best to meet most of our guests, so wonderful that I could introduce myself and thank you for your loyalty with IHG and InterContinental.

Always here to help, so please let me know if we can assist in any way.

Regards

Adam McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The new Intercontinental Perth City Centre is quickly emerging as the pre-eminent Intercontinental in Australia. From the outstanding attention to detail across all interiors to the fine European-trained waiters, this hotel offers a unique stay experience. I found the staff to be consistently friendly and professional and the standard of service was exceptional. I look forward to more stays.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank jonfrommelbourne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC P, General Manager at InterContinental Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jonfrommelbourne2018,

Thanks for the great feedback, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. They do an amazing job consistently delivering on the guest promise.

Regards

Adam McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Cant really say much more.
Food and drinks all to a high standard.
Staff in all areas (door, reception, breakfast, bar) were brilliant, friendly, courteous.
Location is also perfect ....for me anyway....close to own office and customers.

One more special mention for the staff in the bar on level 1....thank you

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Antony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC P, General Manager at InterContinental Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 123Antony,

Thanks for the comments,

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, please let me know if I can assist in any way.

Regards

Adam McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Centrally located this hotel is fairly new and so everything looks clean and nice.

We drove from the airport and the moment we arrive the star of the hotel Jilian was there to greet us and we were always like look forward to seeing her whenever we return from our business meetings.

As soon as she realise that we had requested more water she arranged for it even though she was in concierge. Excellent customer service.

Everyone else was very nice from the Japanese lady at the reception to the lady from Mauritius.

Rooms are brightly lit and if you are gym fan please ensure that you are there like 5am if you want to use the cross trainer as it’s the most popular cardio machine.

If you are in Perth I strong recommend staying here as it’s a hotel beyond the rest in the city

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC P, General Manager at InterContinental Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rosalia D,

Thanks for the great comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Let me know if there is anything I can assist with

Regards

Adam McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is excellent with most areas within easy walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Perth whether it be for business or a weekend away like we did.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC P, General Manager at InterContinental Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul Q,

Thanks for the comments, great that you enjoyed your stay.

regards

Adam McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews