We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
123
75
22
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
75
22
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastcommunal tv roomminute walknice kitchenpots and pansenjoyed my stayquiet areablue cat bushome from homerooms are nicecommon areascity centrefree busbars and restaurantsvisit perthnorthbridgeaustralia
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Great hostel with friendly staff only a short walk to the CBD. The hostel has a relaxed friendly atmosphere and I was made to feel at home straight away.

Highly recommend this hostel and will stay here again when in Perth .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwide444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Many things wrong with this hostel, not many right. First off, thye messed up our booking, so we had to upgrade to a twin CELL. The manager did give us a cheaper rate so we didnt have to change rooms, but even still, it was over priced for the accomodation.

The 'Cleaner' was useless. She was always around giving people dirty looks and smoking, but the toilets and showers were never cleaned the whole time we were there.

The kitchen was very good, but if you didnt clean up straight away, a staff member would be on your case telling you to clean up your mess. Also, you can't drink at this hostel after 10pm, you can't drink INSIDE the hostel and you can't eat inside the hostel.

The air conditioning comes on at 10pm every night (if the member of staff remembers to turn it on) and is barely worth it.

All in all it is an ok hostel run badly. You cant tell who the staff are, the cleaner doesnt clean, and you cant relax inside, and you cant make noise anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I sent four emails prior to my arrival asking the same two questions. None of them were answered. That should have told me something- but I decided to go ahead with my booking. Unfortunately that was only the start of a horrible stay. Air conditioning is only turned on at 10:00pm every night and turned off by 6:00am. Not enough time to make my room cool, let alone have a good nights rest. Also contrary to their posting, we could not get wireless internet in our room. While a couple staff were friendly, the majority (including manager) were stand offish and rude. I would not recommend staying here if you want a good nights sleep and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Angell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

I had intentions of staying in this hostel long term but the owners quickly changed my mind with there strick rules and ignorance. The toilets where not cleaned the whole time i stayed and even when i complained about the smell and filth caked to the bowl no action was taken.Maybe if the cleaner spent as much time cleaning as she did smoking and drinking cofee the hostel wouldnt be so dirty. The air con was only turned on at nite because the owners dont want u in the hostel during the day and never before have i been spoken to in such a rude way by both owners at seperate times for no reason other than there lack of communicating with there customers. If anything breaks it didnt look like they would try to fix or replace even the most essential items eg. washing machine, cooker, dinning table.There are so many other cheaper hostels with better facilities, cleaner but most of all friendly and helpful owners. But on a plus side the hostel as such great people and supervisors that stay there it has so much potential just lack of respect for the customers that in fact pay theese owners wages.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkytrunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The manager Adil will help you out with any question you ask. Very laid back, friendly people, very clean and lots of AC

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiftymcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews